We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of West Shore Beach

West Shore Beach
Ranked #6 of 92 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely walk straight in to Conway. There were shelters , toilets and coffee stops along the way. The views were stunning with some good photograph opportunities. we have also walkked in the other direction round the base of the Orme. this is equally a good walk with lovely views although a little climbing involved.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank a5taf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    139
    36
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Has just lost it's blue flag award”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The reason for this is a heavy sewerage content, so there is no paddling or swimming, so children should keep out of the water, it is a little off putting knowing this, but as a walk to Conwy its ok

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieRoberts1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is truly the gem of Llandudno. Doesnt have the same facilities as the main Llandudno resort but i think this is what makes it. Amazing views over the Conwy Estuary and snowden in the background. Good footpath and lots of benches. Boating lake is very clean. Look out for the mountain goats on the side of the orme.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have visited LLandudno for many years an will continue to
stay at the Risboro Hotel whilst I have stayed at other hotels in the
town this is the one I will use in future It is well situated for the kind
of holiday I like and i find it perfect for my needs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieWRIGHT235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Llandudno to Deganwy walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

A bracing walk along a very sheltered coastline, with superb views over the Conway Estuary. Good footpath and plenty of seats for the weary. Everyone seems so friendly!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Shore Beach also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to West Shore Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing