We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best!”
Review of Take A Break Cafe

Take A Break Cafe
Ranked #45 of 211 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Every time we visit Llandudno, a lot, we always have a coffee here, it's the best coffee we have ever had. The staff are lovely and very friendly. Love Emilys new glasses. See you soon.

Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

We are often told we serve the best coffee in town so thankyou for your review. My staff will be thrilled by your comment as they do try to make time to chat to all the customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's a nice little cafe. It's not the Ritz but it does what it does very well. We had a nice hot breakfast. It was tasty and a full plate. The price is right and we left full and content.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sparehead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thankyou for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfasts, we have a very popular breakfast menu, I'm glad it was sufficient as we try to provide good value for money..please call again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a lovely little cafe with wonderful staff, we have visited on numerous occasions and are always greeted with a smile and a chat. The food is good and so are the portion sizes, we will definately keep coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review our establishment, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had toasties - processed cheese slices slapped on cheap ham a green tomatoes . Worst ever

Drinks dropped OFF on tray on table not even opening bottled water. "Home made mushroom soup" Who's home ? was awful reminded me of school meals or out of a llarge tin :-0
Better continue to wetherspoons next time across the road .
When will these small cafe''s stop trying to ripe off toursit and plan short term . Tourists do come back and word of mouth >-)
Pity bercause it must be costing the owner a large rent these on the high st .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank palroma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

What a shame you decided to leave such a harsh review after your visit on wednesday 16th april.
As i explained on the day i cannot do much when a customer decides to complain when paying after eating all of the ham & cheese toastie except the lettuce even the green tomato & all of the "schoool meal" soup?? If you had expressed at the time that you were not happy i would happily exchanged the meals for something more to your liking.
i will respond the best i can to your comments:- yes we use proccessed cheese on our toasties, as for the ham its a cooked ham of very good quality from our supplier llechwedd meats of anglesey, as are all our meats which i have never had a complaint about before. Our soups are all homemade on premises...sorry it wasnt to your satsifaction.
i am sorry you felt offended by the waitress bringing the drinks to your table by tray, the reason being the waitress then uses the tray to bring in any dirty crockery on their way back in. Thankyou for your comment on the water, for future reference i will ensure all my staff ask the customers if they would like their bottled water opening.
It is not in our nature as a family run establishment to rip anybody off, we have been established for many years and have many local and non local customers that return year after year. Thankyou for your feedback it is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

"Take a Break" is the perfect name for this small but cosy establishment, you could say it does exactly what it says on the tin. I have enjoyed many breaks from shopping in town here, and what I enjoy the most is the smart price of everything on the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevceejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Your review is much appreciated, Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take A Break Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Take A Break Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing