We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Take A Break Cafe

Take A Break Cafe
Ranked #43 of 216 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited this lovely little cafe while visiting from Texas. The staff were very friendly and attentive and made me and my wife feel right at home. The food was excellent, we had shepherd's pie and chips. Wish we had a cafe like this at home. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thankyou for your kind comment, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please visit again when you are in North wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Popped in for a quick lunch after a long walk. Was firstly bowled over by the warm smile and welcome from one of the young serving staff. Ordered a bacon sandwich and chips which came quickly all beautifully prepared. Fresh bread, lashings of bacon, freshly cooked chips.
While in the cafe a disabled man came in who was obviously a regular. He was treated with great warmth and care by the staff and in spite of calling them to his table many times they showed not a hint of annoyance and looked after him superbly. Well done Emily!
Small but well worth a visit if you want simple food well cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gareth1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Your review is most appreciated, emily is one of our longest serving members of staff and was thrilled to have been acknowledged. thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

called in to day 26/09/2013 for a meal with wife and sister in law and had a fantastic meal, with friendly service very helpfull and will call again next time in Llandudno ☺ ☺ ☺

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bahiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thankyou for your review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had lunch there on a Friday, the staff were pleasant, the tasty baguettes were soft and overflowing with filling! There was a little coleslaw and FRESH salad ( which makes a nice change! ) We will go back!

Thank Grangie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Your review is most appreciated thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As a cafe owner myself I always like to compare what we do in Staffordshire and we always like to think we're better than the next man/ woman well I can honestly say this little place has got it right and since returning home from my little break in Llandudno I've implemented a few things that they do excellent food excellent service nothing to much trouble even though they were rushed off there feet well done girls give yourselves a pat on the back

Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri d, Owner at Take A Break Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thankyou for your kind review, your comments are most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take A Break Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Take A Break Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing