We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute dog but landlady scary”
Review of Tegfan Guest House

Tegfan Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tegfan Guest House
Ranked #131 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Guesthouse very handy for town and beach lots of lovely plants in front with seating. Hosts were very different he was pleasant and friendly she was rude and surly. Room clean and comfortable but we were kept awake till 3am by noisy neighbours partying screaming and shouting. When we mentioned this next day she said it only went on until 12pm and we had kept her awake walking around during the night as her room was directly underneath. The floor did creak but cant be helped if you need loo. Felt quite intimidated by her which was a shame as the rest of staff were great. The breakfast was well worth the money and we were waited on by two excellant youngsters who made sure we had eveything we needed.

Room Tip: Rooms on front probably quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Tegfan Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday night as we had a wedding in Llandudno. Arrived around 4pm to check in as I was advised check-in was 2-6. The lady owner greeted us, she was very friendly, and showed us to our room (which was lovely) the rooms are not massive but what do you expect. We only wanted to get our head down. I have read some other reviews which people were saying that the lady was rude, this was not the case for us. She was very polite and told us to enjoy our day, she was very chatty. Room was very clean and plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Shower was powerful and hot, bathroom on the small side but big enough for us. Breakfast was absolutely lovely. She asked if we could go for breakfast at half 9 as they were fully booked, which suited us as we were out late anyway. Lovely little B&B would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try any get there early to get a parking space outside, as there are a lot of B&B on the same ro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasha-f-1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

To start with our stupid sat nav kept taking us to the back entrance (weird). Phoned Tegfan to get proper directions. Parking could be a totally nightmare although we managed to get the last one on the street. The couple seemed very sweet upon arrival. Their were a cute little dog behind a glass door. We were taken up to our room, which was lovely and so clean and tidy. We were told to respect their home as we were guest. So far so good. We went out for a look around the bay and to get something to eat. When we got back we ACCIDENTLY locked the front door as u would do in your own home. BIG mistake. The female owner was at our door within minutes shouting at my husband. He said sorry but she went on and on about it. Their should be a sign on the inside of the door to tell guest NOT to lock the door. After this episode we turned in for the night. It was a really lovely bed to sleep on. I didn't want to get out of it. Got our stuff ready and took to the car and went back in for breakfast but to be honest after the incident the night before i really wanted to go. We stayed for breakfast and it was lovely and it wasn't greasy as most fry ups are. Straight after breakfast we decided to leave with my husband apologised AGAIN about locking the front door. The female owner told us not to worry about it and we left. To sum up our experience it was a lovely guest house. Clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Rooms are good value for money but beware the car parking could be a nightmare.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PERRAN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Thank you for looking after us so well. We enjoyed our few days there and as it was our first time in Wales it wont be our last. The guest house is clean and well looked after, our room was at the top but as it was warm we were able to keep the window open. Great breakfasts, great location, friendly staff. Parking is interesting but not an issue.

Room Tip: Dont expect to park on the street, but you can get nearer later in the day.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My sister booked this B&B as a gift for me and my husband. But the weekend got off to a bad start when the owners phoned the night before demanding to know what time we would be arriving and informed us 'we don't want to be sat around till after 6 waiting because, it is our home you know'. A comment she would go on to make more that a couple of times. I rang to inform them when I would be arriving and offered to hold the key for the other couple so we didn't put them out! (considering we were only paying guests). As soon as we arrived through the door the owner wanted our full payment for both rooms although we were staying two days. She said they are too busy after breakfast time to collect payments. After an enjoyable evening out we returned to 'The Bates Motel' sorry the 'Tegfan' to be greeted by the owner accusing us of ringing the bell! And complaining about the time (12'oclock). Things went from bad to worse when I asked for extra milk for the room and I was asked to explain myself twice before she conceded and let me have extra little cartons! It was very poor customer service from the female owner but it wasn't all bad the beds were clean and comfortable although the rooms a little dated and the owners husband was quite a pleasant man and he made a nice breakfast. Maybe she should have some customer service training from the more friendlier guest houses in the area, like 'Lynton House' or 'The Capri' which both give an exceptional service.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank CheshireTresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bed om et andet end Fishermans !
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
22.3 mi away
Tegfan Bed and Breakfast
Tegfan Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 21 in Caernarfon
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 9 in Llandudno
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#82 of 145 in Llandudno
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegfan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegfan Guest House

Address: 14 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Tegfan Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing