We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious doesn't even cover it...!”
Review of Gresham

Gresham
Ranked #35 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a small establishment in Llandudno north Wales, which opened at the beginning of April 2017, with aspirations of becoming a second home to those who have a love of good food. Our restaurant manager Liam has a vast amount of experience within the industry, especially in regards to great customer service, mixology & local knowledge, Our chef has risen through the ranks of the industry incredibly quick considering his age, his ethos is to keep things simple, fresh & modern, and using the simplest of ingredients Ben can transform a dish into something special.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious doesn't even cover it...!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Fell on this place by chance, looks a bit like your average bar/pub from the outside with the same kind of theme carried on throughout but DO NOT be discouraged.

Having spent 15 years working in the trade my mum is about to retire from our own delicatessen/cafe as am I (from the business not all together haha) and we are always striving to find great food consisting of great quality and taste alongside great service (even though the young lady was on her own serving behind the bar, taking orders and serving tables) all was impeccable!

The food omg the food simply WOW - menu had a wide selection of Tapas dishes - meat, fish, veggie, breads, dips etc alongside the humble panini (of which I didn't see being served but I am sure humble in this restaurant is an understatement!)

We had a spritzer, a pint of cider
and 5 tapas dishes (I highly recommend the chorizo and chicken dish - yum) an Americano and an espresso all for less than £35 and we came away full and definitely, definitely happy and thinking about our next visit and what to have!!

Thank-you to the lady who served us an absolutely EPIC lunch - we will be back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwalczak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    72
    22
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a great night here, food service and prices all really good, it was quite busy when we arrived and had a really good atmosphere. The waiter was pleasant helpful and attentive, we ordered several tapas dishes and they were all really good and well presented, we will be returning! One small point, and I hate to say this after having such a great time, the coffee was pretty dire, I think it came out of a sachet,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A good night out.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to eat tapas and the night we went there was live music which was not too intrusive and added to the atmosphere nicely. The food was ok and was served quickly . The wine list had some good choices on it and the bill was reasonable. The upstairs is a nice restaurant and downstairs seemed like a bar and the music downstairs would have been too loud for us to have been able to talk. The service was friendly and quick and all in all a good place to visit .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satisfied005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here with a couple of friends. Just wanted something simple and tasty - we weren't disappointed. The Sangria was easily the best I have had in Llandudno.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pukka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We ate here after my husband checked the reviews on trip adviser, it was a lovely meal the tapas was fantastic with plenty of choice. We chose several meals and a bottle of wine which was reasonably priced and very nice and bread with dips. The cost was less than I expected, very surprised. The staff you couldn't fault at all they were very pleasant and helpful, if I was to nit pick it would be about the coffee, what arrived was more milk than coffee. I would go again and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gresham also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing