We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bay View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
148 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Peter P
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent the weekend at this place, it was absolutely wonderful, every thing you needed for a great stay.
We would highly recommend this holiday house.
I would like to thank Ann for our short break.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: hills
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, hope to see you all again soon.
Take care
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the 2nd time we've stayed at Bay View and the facilities & experience were just as good as we remembered them from the first time. Fantastic views of the coastline with lots of space in & around the bungalow for our kids to play in safety. Only a couple of minutes away from Llandudno town centre with all it's amenities as well as the beaches of Rhos & Colwyn Bay make this an ideal location for a family holiday. About to book again for 2017.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Detached, secluded location but close to all amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thank you Andy ( and family) for leaving kind review, see you all in August 2017.
Many thanks
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris2547
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very clean, tidy and warm house. Care has been taken to ensure a stay is enjoyable. Lovely views just add to the experience.
Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, still not sure what ''Mrs'' means, you did say you were having a problem with uploading, I'm still laughing..
Hope to see you again
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
730JulieB...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our 2nd stay at Bay View this time we managed to get an extra 2 nights added on to our pre booked week. Once again we found the property spotless with everything (& more) we needed with our 2 young boys. We were lucky with the weather & it really is a stunning, peaceful location but minutes away from lots of attractions. We will most definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you both for leaving us a great review. It was lovely seeing you all again. Weather is always a bonus.
Look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBK21
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bay View offers everything to make your holiday that bit special”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are thinking of making a booking at Bay View you will not be disappointed it has such a lot to offer. The bungalow is spacious with amazing views, lots of extras above the
normal s/catering accommodation, easy parking, lovely resorts a short drive away.

We first visited Bay View in 2013 and have been back quite a few times since then Ann (the owner) is also part of that bit special in the title of my review we feel she is now a good friend.

Hope too be back next year

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for your extra special review. It is always a pleasure in having you both and sometimes your family to stay,and now we have that special diet in common. Look forward to seeing you all next year.
Many thanks
Ann & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottomike
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABOUSLTEY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What more can I say the holiday home was immaculate and very comfortable. The views were amazing especially at night when everything was lit up!!!! Also Llandudno was amazing so much to see and do!! This was my first visit to Wales we as a family will definitely return, and bay view will be the place to stay!!!!! Ann was very very welcoming and very hospitable,she could not do enough for you nothing was to much trouble for her!!!! BRAVO ANNXX Again Ann many thanks for a wonderful stay!!!! If you want to go to Wales bay view is the place to stay! ! ! ! !

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you all for a lovely review, ''very happy'' you all enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you all again soon
Ann
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave h
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent view and so peaceful!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Being in it's own drive in the small village of Penrhynside above LLANDUDNO and COLWYN BAY and also in easy reach of SNOWDONIA the position could not be better.Can recommend a walk up the Little Orm which although smaller than the Great Orm in my mind is the more beautiful of the two.Can also recommend a meal in the Cayley Arms at Rhos on Sea which is nearby.Very reasonable prices and the food is superb.Also a trip to the visitors centre at Lake Ogwen and the walk behind it is my personal favourite in all of Snowdonia! A stepping stone path even means you do not have to get your shoes dirty!Bay View is one of the best rentals we have stayed in and Ann owner could not have been more helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
"It is always a pleasure in welcoming new guests and who respond with such a lovely review.So happy you all enjoyed yourselves a Bay View Hope to see you all again soon Ann"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.