We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very praiseworthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clifton Villa Guest House
Ranked #2 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
westmidlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very praiseworthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

stayed there fo a weekend, all excellent,hosts,very freindly,
very clean thruout,all food was well up to par,zena&nigel,very happy ,pleasent people,
excellent rates ,wonderfull beds,2mins from landudno centre.
fun on the beach,again 2mins, all in all this is where we will be stopping ,
next time in the area.absolutley amazing stay. thanks,,chris&karan.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank karanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
102
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are regulars at this B&B and we always are made to feel very welcome. It is in a great spot, close to the town and beach. Lovely room with en-suite and comfy bed, and tea & coffee making facilities too. Lovely little bar to enjoy a drink or two before going for a night out into the lively town, where you will find just about everything for a perfect evening. There is a lovely patio area on the front of the guest house, and weather permitting, we have enjoyed watching the world go by with a nice glass of wine! Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts they are so warm & friendly, and their breakfast will set you up for the day ahead!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a great find ! This was our first visit to Llandudno - arriving we were drawn to Clifton Villa by it's pretty exterior. Once inside we were even more impressed by the warmth of the owners and how clean it was. Nothing was too much trouble for Zena and Nigel and the breakfast was wonderful. Had fun in the bar - firm favourite from now onwards

Mr & Mrs S.Taylor

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheridan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed there this weekend. Very friendly hosts, lovely room and lounge, smart and clean. With a great little bar area. Great location too, near to all you want but still peaceful, and gorgeous breakfast...definitely be going back soon for a longer stay, thanks so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed numerous times always very freindly and welcoming.... Lovely little bar for a few drinks before or after a night out .great location and service..Highly recommend, near too all shops, bars and restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ricey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am writing this review for my father-in-law!
He stayed at his hotel for 3 nights last weekend as me and his son got married in Llandudno. The owners were so friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much of a bother. The breakfast was brilliant, plenty of choice, fully cooked, fruit, cereal, yoghurt's, fresh juices, tea and coffee. The bar there is also great fun and very inviting!
Room was clean and plenty big enough with great bay window`s.
Would definitely stay again!

Thank you Zena

My Nan, Dad and sister also stayed here at the hotel for one night of the wedding, and could not fault it! great stay all together!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BeckyMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Villa Guest House

Property: Clifton Villa Guest House
Address: 28 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Villa Guest House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clifton Villa Guest House is located just 200 metres from the seafront near all the shops and restaurants in this beautiful Victorian town. All our rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV and free wifi. We invite you to our fully licensed bar for a pre-dinner drink. If you wish to order evening meal - we will be happy to cook for you. In the morning our full cooked breakfast is made from local produce and served until 9.30 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clifton Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Villa Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing