We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeding expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swn Y Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceeding expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2005

I have recently taken my team on a busines away day. My expectations were totally exceeded. Nothing was too much trouble. Accomodation was arranged for 22 people. tea/coffee and buffet were provided at a very reasonable price. A 4 course Christmas dinner was arrange with decs and music to set the scene. Ice-breakers were provided and an afternoon team build around llandudno.If you want the personal touch look no further. I have booked for Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    66
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
183
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2005

I have recently taken my team of 22 staff for a team away day. My expectations were totally exceeded. Alternative arrangements were made to accomodate all people. They provided business facilities for the morning meeting and organised ice-breakers and a team event in the afternoon around llandudno. Tea/coffee and buffet were provided during the day at a very reasonable price, a fantastic 4 course Christmas meal was provided in the evening for everyone which included music and decs to set the scene. If you are looking for the personal touch where nothing is to much trouble look no further!! I have booked for Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2005

Just returned from spending a night in a sea view room,what a fab view. We were made very welcome service 1st class, we will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2005

Ron and Jean will make you feel like a well-loved member. The rooms are spacious and roomy and mine had a wonderful view of the Irish Sea and Llandudno's famed Promenade. I always returned to an immaculate room. Breakfasts are made to order and have all the fixings. The service was beyond excellent. If I ever I needed something they were always to help. I can not say enough wonderful things about my stay here (other than it was far too brief). I highly recommend Swn-y-Mor to anyone wanting to stay in Llandudno or even North Wales.

Thank you Ron and Jean. :)

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2005

A very friendly family, run this hotel. And nothing is to much trouble for them, i first went to this place in the summer and have been back an additional three times since. My first visit was with my partner, second and third our kids, and final visit just the two of us again. I just picked this hotel out of the blue, and boy did we fall lucky. I have travelled a fair few u.k. hotels, and this is the first i've been back to. I take my hat off to you. RON, JEAN, SALLIE, and not forgetting the boy wonder himself YOUNG TOM. I'll be returning back there, for my intake of BECKS, and their awesome POACHED EGGS pretty soon ........

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxshott, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2005

First, a quick note about who we are... a family of four with a four year old and a 1 1/2 year old. We are Americans that now live in England.

We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights at the Swn-y-mor this August. The McQuades were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. They were wonderful with the kids and always had our breakfast table set with a high chair. We had a family room with a lovely sea view. The location was great for walking the promenade and the shops. My only minor complaint was that our room was in need of renovation and the bathroom was dingy. However, I know they are in the process of getting rooms redone and this room will probably be done this winter. Overall, we had a great stay and would certainly stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejmonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed here for two nights 19-21 August for the Phantom Nationals.
Very nice big sea-view room which was cleaned every day.

On-suite bathroom with a nice hot shower - just what you need after a days sailing.

Breakfast kept me going for the rest of the day.

Very friendly and warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swn Y Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn Y Mor Hotel

Property: Swn Y Mor Hotel
Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swn Y Mor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Swn Y Mor (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life's simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly prepared evening meal are all part of the Swn Y Mor experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Swn Y Mor your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Swn Y Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn y Mor Llandudno
Swn Y Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing