We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all B & Bs are alike!!!!”
Review of Swn Y Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lebanon, Connecticut USA
13
Reviewed August 17, 2005

Swn- Y-Mor is a treasure! My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend 5 days with the McQuade family. We truly enjoyed the relaxed, yet professional atmosphere of this family run operation. The staff was accomodating, friendly, and informative. The hotel itself was nicely decorated, and immmaculately clean! Ron cooks a great breakfast. The Swn-Y-Mor is situated on the promenade with a spectacular view of Llandudno Bay. Sallie's Pub (located within the hotel) offers great ales. Sit outside at the cafe table, have a few and watch the world go by. We can't wait to go back for a visit!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 397 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Warrington
11
Reviewed August 15, 2005

We booked into this Hotel when we attended the Country Music Festival
The hotel has a great atmoshere, friendly, clean, comfortable, and the food is great. Including the bacon sarni's! Jean, Ron and all the rest, are helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, home away from home. We enjoyed it so much that we have asked Jean to book us in next year, as soon as she knows the dates of the festival, if she will have us?

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2005

I can appreciate other visitors’ comments about this extremely well run and very friendly hotel. Jean “& Co.” made my wife and I, and my grandson very welcome. We were, luckily, able to have one of the sea-view rooms which gave a magnificent view of the complete bay, promenade, beach and, of course, the sea! It is a very family friendly hotel with smoking restricted to the bar area only. Don’t hesitate book today, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Augustine, Florida
234
Reviewed July 13, 2005

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gsl632017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
17
Reviewed June 25, 2005

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
basildon essex
13
Reviewed June 18, 2005

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
0 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swn Y Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn Y Mor Hotel

Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swn Y Mor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Swn Y Mor (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life's simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly prepared evening meal are all part of the Swn Y Mor experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Swn Y Mor your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Swn Y Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn y Mor Llandudno
Swn Y Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing