We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
326
73
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
73
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenue cymrusea frontsea viewowners chrisbooking directhandmade chocolatesan evening mealjourney homecar parkthird floorno lifta great place to stayexcellent value for moneylovely hoteltrain stationchoice of cerealscomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 412 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here as a family to remember Peter, husband and father, we were treated well and the hotle was lovley, they ensured we all sat togeher at each meal and there were 11 of us, rooms were clean and fresh, towels were lovley and soft. We will defiantley go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieWalsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are s pleased you all had a lovely stay. We hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed last weekend - out of season and would recommend this hotel as a clean, friendly and perfectly located as a base to explore Llandudno. Right on the sea front, our room was spotless and very comfortable with a brand new ensuite including shower.

the hotel includes a bar was exactly what we needed for a short getaway from it all.

Room Tip: my favourite is room 2
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are currently updating all the bathrooms it might take a year but I am pleased you liked the new one in your room. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was staying at Swn-Y-mor for a couple days whilst attending a funeral and seeing family. Chris & Steve were ever so welcoming and made the stay much more easier for myself and the rest of the family. The breakfast was delicious and extremley fast! My room was cosy and snug. Really friendly hosts! The view was amazing too! Parking was cheap and alot of spaces to choose from! Really recommend for any kind of get away whether it be 1 night or 2 weeks.

Room Tip: front view for the sea!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ovadd7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

It was a pleasure having you and your family to stay. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family took over the hotel yesterday for a family event,
It's clean, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was equally good, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with a great power shower and great home cooked food.
We were well looked after and all for a very reasonable price!
If you're in Llandudno you will have a hard time finding a better place for the price1

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-C-Wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

What a lovely review, thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a delightful hotel to stay in. The rooms are welcoming and relaxing with fabulous views across the crescent of the bay. The downstairs bar is a great place to collapse after a busy day of driving and there is a good selection of evening meals at really competitive prices. You could also spend a lot of your morning sitting in the dining room's lovely bay window, looking out at the view while you eat a hearty breakfast The parking outside the hotel during the day is cheap and free overnight or there is free use of the hotel's private car park at the back. It's also a short walk to a great choice of shops, pubs and tea rooms around the corner. All in all, everything you could want. The thing that makes it special though is the hospitality that Chris and Stephen give, making your stay perfect with their friendly and relaxed approach. I'd recommend Swn-Y-Mor for any kind of get away.

Room Tip: Try to grab a downstairs room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

Wow thank you so much for your kind words, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews