We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swn Y Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed last weekend - out of season and would recommend this hotel as a clean, friendly and perfectly located as a base to explore Llandudno. Right on the sea front, our room was spotless and very comfortable with a brand new ensuite including shower.

the hotel includes a bar was exactly what we needed for a short getaway from it all.

Room Tip: my favourite is room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are currently updating all the bathrooms it might take a year but I am pleased you liked the new one in your room. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    66
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
183
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was staying at Swn-Y-mor for a couple days whilst attending a funeral and seeing family. Chris & Steve were ever so welcoming and made the stay much more easier for myself and the rest of the family. The breakfast was delicious and extremley fast! My room was cosy and snug. Really friendly hosts! The view was amazing too! Parking was cheap and alot of spaces to choose from! Really recommend for any kind of get away whether it be 1 night or 2 weeks.

Room Tip: front view for the sea!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ovadd7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It was a pleasure having you and your family to stay. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family took over the hotel yesterday for a family event,
It's clean, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was equally good, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with a great power shower and great home cooked food.
We were well looked after and all for a very reasonable price!
If you're in Llandudno you will have a hard time finding a better place for the price1

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David-C-Wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
What a lovely review, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a delightful hotel to stay in. The rooms are welcoming and relaxing with fabulous views across the crescent of the bay. The downstairs bar is a great place to collapse after a busy day of driving and there is a good selection of evening meals at really competitive prices. You could also spend a lot of your morning sitting in the dining room's lovely bay window, looking out at the view while you eat a hearty breakfast The parking outside the hotel during the day is cheap and free overnight or there is free use of the hotel's private car park at the back. It's also a short walk to a great choice of shops, pubs and tea rooms around the corner. All in all, everything you could want. The thing that makes it special though is the hospitality that Chris and Stephen give, making your stay perfect with their friendly and relaxed approach. I'd recommend Swn-Y-Mor for any kind of get away.

Room Tip: Try to grab a downstairs room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Owner at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Wow thank you so much for your kind words, it’s much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

great customer care ,clean, very comfy bed. plenty of hot water,and the breakfast fantastic.
family atmosphere.

this was our first stay here we stayed last few days of December and wanted to stay new years eve but sadly no rooms available. We will be back this year.

thank you

the MCcrackens

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay back in December. We hope to see you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Has mufc posted against the wrong hotel, totally disagree with this as it was a brilliant hotel, we were stuck for another night and jean and ron were so accommodating - lovely people, we had a fantastic stay. Good food drinks etc . Super.we will be back when we visit Llandudno.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn Y Mor Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyffryn Ardudwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

me my husband sister and brother-in -law booked into the swn-y-mor for 1 week we love the hotel this was our third stay there its a excellent hotel nothing is to much trouble for jean and ron we had the two premier rooms it was lovely to wake up to the veiw every morning the meals where excellent both breakfast and evening we will be back again next year thank both for a great holiday xx

Room Tip: book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinemason7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swn Y Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn Y Mor Hotel

Property: Swn Y Mor Hotel
Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swn Y Mor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Swn Y Mor (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life's simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly prepared evening meal are all part of the Swn Y Mor experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Swn Y Mor your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Swn Y Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn y Mor Llandudno
Swn Y Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing