We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Cove an absolute treat!”
Review of Beach Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Cove
Ranked #71 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beach Cove an absolute treat!”
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Beach Cove is an absolute gem of a guest house. The owners are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are well equipped, tastefully decorated and above all, very clean!! Together with a wonderful breakfast this was a wonderful place to stay and certainly terrific value for money. Located in a lovely quiet area very close to the seafront, we would have no problem recommending Beach Cove to anyone and we are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
125
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Located right near the beach, this little B&B is a great place to relax. Near to all shops etc, it's the perfect location for your holiday. You're always guaranteed a warm welcome! You can come and go as you please and nothing is too much trouble for Neil and Arwel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bongsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2009

my partner and I first sayed at beach cove in march 2007, we had previously stayed elswhere in llandudno but after our stay here would never go anywhere else. Recently decorated it's a quaint, comfortable and welcoming place to stay, breakfast is always excellent and Neil and Arwel ( the proprieters) always give a warm welcome, i could'nt recommend a better place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janehartley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2009

My wife and I have stayed here many times and are always made to feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we particularly appreciate the friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We'll definately come again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinewoodWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2009

My wife an I first stayed at Beach Cove in the summer of 2007 whilst attending a friends wedding, on the recomendation of friend who knew the area. Since that first visit we have stayed there a futher 3 times, and been very satisfied with the place. The service by both proprietors was very attentive and pleasant without being over the top, the breakfast is simply out of this world, served in a lovely front facing dining room, I personally always choose the full english whilst my wife sometimes chooses from the other varied options available. The rooms are very clean and comfartable, and offers great value for money.

Beach cove is located in a convenient, quiet area of Llandudno, (just round the corner from the top of the high street) and is within walking distance of many varied Restaurants, pubs and bars, and a stone's throw away from the high street and the Promenade, very handy!

Doubtless to say we will be re-visiting Beach Cove and Llandudno very soon!

  • Liked — Friendly staff & the breakfast
  • Disliked — seagulls
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank david7603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

I stayed at Beach Cove in December 2008. I found the hotel to be very comfortable, warm and welcoming. The proprietors are also very welcoming and helpful. I slept very well and enyoyed my full english breakfast.

  • Liked — comfort and friendly atmospere
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank derwen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, UK
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2009

A most enjoyable stay. Beach Cove is beautifully decorated. The hosts are welcoming, charming and great company. The room was immaculate and the bed delicious. Breakfast was lovely served in a sylish dining room. Heavenly!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#41 of 144 in Llandudno
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#32 of 144 in Llandudno
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove

Property: Beach Cove
Address: 8 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the centre of Llandudno in the popular area of Church Walks. Beach Cove is ideally situated so that you can enjoy Llandudno's many attractions. We are only a few steps away from the stunning Victorian promenade and Pier and just around the corner from Mostyn Street, where you will find a host of shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel Llandudno
Beach Cove Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing