We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Cove” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Cove
Ranked #67 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed on 08.12.12 and had a great time, lovely stay and a lovely meal at the mediteranean. Will definetly stay again. Excellent room and the breakfast was superb and the dining room was immaculate. I could not of wished for a nicer place to get away from the stresses of work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
122
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is our third stay at the beach cove and as our previous stays was as welcoming as usual .The owners treat you really well the rooms are clean and well presented also bed in our room, room 7 is very comfortable .The breakfast is superb lots of choice ,if your looking for a good b/b you cant go wrong .Thanks to Neil and Arwel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We wanted somewhere special to stay for our anniversary and, based on an earlier stay at the Beach Cove in 2009, we knew it would be just perfect. We were not disappointed. The welcome was warm and the breakfast fit for royalty. The place is immaculately clean and has some lovely tasteful touches, such as the lamps on the landings and the pictures dotted about the place. The guest house is ideally situated for all that Llandudno has to offer, while being in a quite enough street to ensure a good nights sleep.
We will definitely return.
Martin and Betty 2nd November to 5th November 2012.

Room Tip: If you want a special stay, pay the extra for the superior room, with the four poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martintravels9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were welcomed in a really friendly manor.
We arrived mid-morning and were given our rooms straight away which was fantastic. After a comfortable night in a mid-sized room we went in to breakfast. There was a good choice of cereals, yoghurts and orange juice. We were offered the choice of tea or coffee and being four of us we took both. The tea and coffee were fine quality and coffee was served in a cafetiere. There was a good choice of cooked breakfast including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. We had a mixture of fried, scrambled and poached eggs all were cooked to perfection. I really would not hesitate in recommending this B&B to anybody. The owners went out of their way to be helpful and I got the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. The rooms were very clean - even behind the furniture !! very four in a bed !!. Not even a stray hair found.

Room Tip: We actually had 2 rooms with this stay, one was a double the other a twin. Both rooms were very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozpom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My first but definitely not my last stay in this delightful B&B. The hosts are most welcoming and I stayed in a quiet, well appointed room with a really comfortable bed and spotless en-suite facilities. I was impressed with the 'fairtrade' products available in the bedroom. The breakfast menu offered a wide choice to suit every taste and the portions were huge! It was no trouble to accommodate my food intolerance, either. The position of Beach cove is ideal for proximity to the pier, promenade, beach, tramway, Great Orme, main shopping area and excellent restaurants. Give yourselves a treat and book a stay in this gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My second stay in this great B&B and had just as much of a pleasant time as before. Immaculate room (tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and well presented) with TV, kettle and extras, top-notch breakfast (fry up with extra toast, cereal, tea/coffee and juices) and in ideal location (close to pier, Great Orme, tram, promenade, shops and pubs/restaurants). The owners are very helpful and accommodating and the place has a nice, friendly atmosphere. Hope to return next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Twin Room

Very clean, hospitable, and decent breakfast. Also, very good location as just round the corner on the next street are plenty of restaurants and the sea.

However, was let down by a faulty shower, hard beds, and poor view.

Felt a little on the expensive side considering essentials weren't provided properly, and didn't live up to our expectations created from other reviews. It is nice, but pay too much for what it is. There are cheaper and just as nice, if not nicer, B&Bs available for lower prices that are just as close to the pier and restaurants.

Also, parking is horrific in Llandudno so would suggest to check out Happy Valley car park, just round the back of the pier. £3 for 8 hours, then it's free parking from 5pm-10am in the restricted zones on the right hand side. That's if you aren't lucky enough to get a spot on the unlimited parking on the left side :)

Room Tip: The twin room has a very poor view, so if you're bothered about the view, do not choose the twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly9106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#52 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#17 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mostyn Guest House
Mostyn Guest House
#95 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove

Property: Beach Cove
Address: 8 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the centre of Llandudno in the popular area of Church Walks. Beach Cove is ideally situated so that you can enjoy Llandudno's many attractions. We are only a few steps away from the stunning Victorian promenade and Pier and just around the corner from Mostyn Street, where you will find a host of shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beach Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel Llandudno
Beach Cove Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing