We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”
Review of Beach Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Cove
Ranked #72 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at the beach cove end of july sadly only for 2 days - wonderful little hotel in a very good position - although the rooms are a little on the small side it did have everything you need - breakfast was very good with plenty of variety - the Queen Victoria was an excellent place for a sunday roast - taxi are very reasonable !!!!
Only 1 down fall those pesky seagulls but that would be the same everywhere in llandudno !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
125
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sutton coldfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean and tidy rooms, towels, toiletries and chocolate on the bed made it pretty. Good choice for breakfast which includes cereals, toast and juices. Close to shops and beach, short walking distance to the pier and great orme.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank isobelle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Following a journey that took 2 hours longer than it shoud have the warm welcome recieved at Beach Cove was very welcome. Neil booked us a table at a nearby pub whlst we settled in to rooms that were well kept and very clean. Following a good nights sleep we were set up for the day with an excellent breakfast and attentive service. The ground floor room is ideal for anyone with restricted mobility.

Room Tip: There are only 3 steps to negoitate to get into the hotel and room 1 is on the ground floor and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very welcoming host - cooked wonderful breakfasts! Little touches made it special - the welcoming chocolate as well as toiletries, the hairdryer you didn't have to ask for, the flowers and bowl of sweets in the hall. The hotel is in the perfect position - close to the beach, the pier, and the tramway and cable car up the Great Orme. It is also very close to some good eating places. (Try La Taverna for a special meal) We felt very comfortable and relaxed staying there and were delighted to find that Arwel(?) spoke Welsh. He was very patient with our halting attempts!

Room Tip: I guess you need to ask for a top room facing the street if it's available- good view of the Orm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGM550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Have now stayed a few times, but it still continues to be a great place, run by two delightful blokes who serve a brilliant breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed every second of our stay at this beautiful B&B.We have stayed here three times before on long weekends but this time we stayed for a fortnight which flew by.Our holiday from start to finish was HEAVENLY.The rooms are spotless,breakfasts are extremely good and the proprietors Arwel & Neil are so helpful and welcoming.We would highly recommend Beach Cove to everybody.

Room Tip: Would recommend room with four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I have made two trips to this B'n'B together and I am so impressed! The rooms are comfortable, spotless and fantastic value for money. The breakfasts are gorgeous and the location is perfect. What adds extra value to this establishment though are the hosts. I never felt like anything was too much, they were always happy to help and they get the thumbs up from me. Delightful :)
We're both already planning a return next year. Brilliant standard, thank you :)

Room Tip: Room 7 on the second floor gives a fantastic view of the Great Orme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#41 of 144 in Llandudno
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#32 of 144 in Llandudno
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove

Property: Beach Cove
Address: 8 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the centre of Llandudno in the popular area of Church Walks. Beach Cove is ideally situated so that you can enjoy Llandudno's many attractions. We are only a few steps away from the stunning Victorian promenade and Pier and just around the corner from Mostyn Street, where you will find a host of shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel Llandudno
Beach Cove Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing