We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Cove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min y Don(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rose Tor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity House(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
183
24
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat ormeguest housecoffee and hot chocolatebed and breakfastlovely ownersrestaurants and shopswarm welcometasty breakfastlittle gemfour poster bedkippersroom was spotlessfull englishenjoyed our stayspent two nightstoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We have recently returned from a week at the Beach Cove in Llandudno. We had informed the owners that we would be arriving on the Sunday between 12 noon and 1 pm and were astonished when we were allowed up to our room so early in the day, as usually there is a strict check in time. This made things so much easier for us as we were able to unpack and then head out instead of driving around for a couple of hours with suitcases in the back of the vehicle.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable with extra blankets and pillows provided, and the hospitality tray was loaded with cookies, hot chocolate, coffee and tea, which was lovely as the weather was cold whilst we were there and a hot drink was welcome upon our return at night. The owners are very obliging and the breakfasts are varied and very well prepared.

The hotel is situated in a prime location, being in close proximity to good restaurants, the pier, the Great Orme and the tram which takes you to the top, Also two doors away is the Queen Victoria, a wonderful pub with great food.

All in all, a great experience and one which we shall repeat next year.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the front of the building and although Beach Cove is not on the seafront, it has a great view of the Great Orme and the sea front from the window looking right.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manitou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

what can we say,we havever never stayed in a b&b that was so comfortable as the beach cove. The room was exceptionally clean and more than comfortable,bathroom was brill and the shower was to die for.The hosts of the b&b were second to none ,could not do enough for you at all,the breakfasts were the best i have ever had anywhere in any hotel,hot,delicious and lots of it,beautiful. we will certainly be returning to the beach cove many many times i believe,this really is a litle gem in llandudno,book with confidence,you will not be dissappointed at all.

Room Tip: choose any,the hotel is easily the best one we have stayed in in llandudno
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here during our first visit in Wales. We took a bus from Liverpool and arrived in Llandundno a lot later than we expected. It was raining and late at night. We had no idea where we were at when we got dropped off at the bus stop. We called Beach Cove, the host called a taxi for us right away, and within 5 minutes the driver found us lost on the back street and took us to our B&B. We were very late but the host was very nice and welcoming. This B&B is very charming with lovely decor and lighting. Our room was nice and clean. Towels were neatly folded on the bed with toiletries and little treats. There were plenty of tea and coffee for us to make. We were able to see Irish Sea from our window. Location is great - you just walk out and there's beach and restaurants. Excellent hospitality and the breakfast was fabulous! We had a wonderful stay at Beach Cove.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zee1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stumbled upon Beach Cove when we had a spontaneous drive to the coast for my birthday weekend. It was the second B&B we checked out & we immediately checked in. Our comfy, plush room with 4-poster bed was gorgeous. The B&B has lovely new decor and is spotlessly clean, there are no faults to be found.

We had a great time, I had a lovely tranquil birthday, and the friendly Beach Cove boys looked after us attentively. After 4 nights of their 4* B&B hospitality we didn't want to leave! Besides, I will never create poached eggs so nice for breakfast so we will simply have to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanchocuyloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here as we were at a wedding in Llandudno. My parents had stayed before and highly recomended the B&B. It was very welcoming as you got in- nice lighting, warm and looks like it's been modernisd recently.

The room had lovely towels and some toiletries and lots of tea/coffee etc. The breakfast was superb and we were offered more toast. They also had decaf tea which you don't find in many cafe's let alone B&B's. The bed was also confortable.

The only 'issues' I would say were
My boyfriend hit his leg on the bedpost several times as the room was a little small for the size of the bed.
The view was on some back streets.
A bigger mirror would have been handy to see my outfit before heading off to the wedding.

I wouldn't really call the above issues really as they didn't impact on our stay and we would recommend the place and stay here again ourselves- maybe just request a better view...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicli-dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews