We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better value anywhere”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh House
Ranked #3 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

No hesitation in recommending The Burleigh House. Its in a great location, 2 doors from the much larger Empire Hotel, but with a better service and breakfast to be found at The Burleigh House. It really is the perfect B & B. Spotlessly clean, and a very varied breakfast everything from fruits, porridge, smoked salmon, and a perfectly cooked traditional breakfast all beautifully presented etc etc A credit to the Julie & Steve who want to make your stay pleasant, and it shows. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete2257England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 755 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

This is the best gluten free place we have stayed at julie & steve are so helpfull we will be going back i have already passed the number on

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldfinger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

From the minute we walked through the door we were made to feel very welcome. Food and decor excellent.Steve and Julie were the perfect hosts and we will definitely return and certainly recommend Burleigh House to all our friends who may visit Llandudno at some time

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlynandPat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Me and my husband stayed at Burleigh Guest House for 3 nights. It is in a great location for the seafront, local bars, shops and restaurants! Steve & Julie are great hosts, our room was spotlessly clean and fresh towels were put in there every day. The breakfast was really nice and was a great start to the day!! Will certainly recommend to our family & friends!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I stayed here with my mother and my 11 year old son for 3 nights. A lovely guest house in a great location. Very clean, modern and friendly. A great choice of breakfasts - which were all yummy!!! Nothing was too much trouble for Julie and Steve. They even searched the cinema listings and times on the internet and recommended several eating places!! I would definitely recommend 'Burleigh House' to anyone of any age. I would visit again in the future. Thank you again for your hospitality.
Samantha Lakin

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsyCheshire_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We have stayed here before and the standards havent dropped the hotel is very clean and very modern and well kept, nothing is too much trouble and the brekfast is of a very high standard, would recommend this to friends and family and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This bandb is the best one i have stayed in yet. Its in a perfect location just up the street from the sea the people who run it are so nice they would make anyone feel welcome. The room we stayed in was up to date and very clean. The breakfast was very nice with lost of choice to choose from. Excellent value for money.
Thanks for a plesant stay will defentaly be coming back in the future, Lee and Hannah.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benchboygti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#6 of 146 in Llandudno
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing