We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed & Breakfast Excellence”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh House
Ranked #3 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We have stayed a number of times at Burleigh House in the last two years. The rooms are superbly decorated,extremely clean and very well equipped. The freshly cooked breakfast is something to savour - excellent.
The owners Steve & Julie are warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. We will be staying there again and again on our short breaks to North Wales
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
I & T Stockport

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTBIBStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 755 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2009

On arrival we were greeted by steve & Julie, the owners of the Burleigh House & from this moment we were made to feel so welcome. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated in a modern style and was very clean. The extra touches were lovely from chocolates to toiletries. The breakfast was first class, compliments to the chef. We have booked to come again in two weeks. The location is fantastic, shops, restaurants , bars and the prom/beach all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolouStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Burleigh House. The place is terrific and the hosts Julie and Steve are all you could wish for in owners. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with modern touches and the breakfast/longue area is very comfortable to relax in.
Julie and Steve have brought B&B's into the modern era whilst maintaining high levels of customer service and friendliness.
We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP-CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Stayed for one night in January - wished we could have stayed longer. A very comfortable guest house, Steve and Julie were really welcoming and made us feel thatnothing was too much trouble. Our room was newly decorated to a very high standard and we really appreciated the extra touches (towels nicely presented with toiletries and chocolates!!) The location is superb - everything within walking distance so we could forget the car for the weekend. Really useful information provided on places to eat and an impressive list of DVD's available if required! Will definately be going again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRDJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

We were guests of guests at Burleigh House and stayed for 2 nights. Steve and Julie where fantastic hosts and nothing seemed too much trouble. Breakfasts were great and all aspects of the accommodation were good. They have paid a lot of attention to detail with little things that count. Highly recommended .

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

We first booked this guesthouse after a personal recommendation from close friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, so much so that we have returned several times. The house is in an excellent position for the town, seafront and Great Orme. Our reception has always been very welcoming and we have always found a convenient parking space nearby.
We have stayed in several rooms with an en-suite and all have been clean, well decorated and furnished with more than sufficient storage space for our belongings.

Breakfasts are large and well presented in a sunny pleasant dining room. The hosts Steve & Julie are are extremely professional and also very charming, friendly and helpful with advice on local attractions and restaurants.

I have already booked for a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgyhaicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

We have just come back from staying at Burleigh house and would recommend it to anyone. The location, the rooms , the food and great hosts made it such an enjoyable stay.We will defininitely be going back. It's one of the nicest places we've stayed in . It's a great credit to Steve and Julie.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonviveurTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#6 of 146 in Llandudno
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing