We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!!”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burleigh House
Ranked #3 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is the best place ever for a gluten free breakfast julie & steve are so lovely they cannot do enough for you and are so helpful , they organised a beautiful flower arrangement for my wedding anniversary off my husband we would never stay any where else , thank you so very much
Joy&gary
☆★☆★☆★

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldfinger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
478
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here over Xmas, (a lot of accommodations were closed) we were made to feel very welcome with mulled wine and mince pie. The room was well stocked with everything you could need, and nothing was to much trouble. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIGAN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Where does one start? My wife and I recently stayed at Burleigh House, and, from the moment you arrive to the moment you (sadly) leave, it was a wonderful experience thanks to our fabulous hosts, Julie & Steve. The arrival – big smile, warm welcome; The rooms – excellent décor, classy ; The bed – very comfortable; Local knowledge , restaurant’s, buildings, directions, etc. - fabulous; Breakfast – to die for……; The Hosts – could not do enough for us; The departure – Sad…………., but being positive, ...................we can look forward to going back. Truly memorable weekend.
Jeff &Gill B

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Arrived Friday to a warm friendly welcome from Julie and Steve. From the moment we arrived we were made more than welcome and enjoyed a nice relaxed weekend. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was the best. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable and all the little extra touches were appreciated. We will definitely be back again soon. Thanks for a lovely weekend. Belinda & Bill.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in Burleigh House for a night. We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our rooms by Steve. The room we stayed in (number 7) was very spacious with lovely, tasteful decor. We had plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and even a big marshmellow!! The special touches make your stay at Burleigh House extra nice.
The bed was extremely comfortable and a good nights sleep had.
Breakfast was also a treat with many choices! The full bewakfast (which we chose)were included in the cooked breakfast....sausages, bacon, egg, mushrooms, tomato, beans, hashbrown, fried bread, black pudding and even haggis! Vert tasty and it definitely sets you up for the day.
we would whole heartedly recommend staying at Burleigh House if you are visiting Llandudno. From the location to the quality of stay, everything is faultless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABannister21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Sorry I am late in giving this wonderful Guest House our review, but here we go, Julie and Steve are a fantastic couple, nothing was to much trouble for them, the Hotel is immaculately clean which is a must for me, the room we had was ( No 7 ) and the facilities were excellent. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful Menu had great choice, even down to smoked Salmon and Scrambled egg, we are not big breakfast eaters but my goodness when you seen how it was presented you just could not resist it, like I said nothing is to much trouble for them this is as good as any 5 star hotel, Julie and Steve are such a hard working couple to keep the good standard, I do hope to return sometime in the future. so Julie and Steve love to you both and take good care of each other. xx


of each other, this is just as good as any 5 star hotel but with that personal touch, we would not hesitate to come here again, Julie and Steve work so hard to keep up good standards, so thanks for a fantastic 5 days and hope to see you again in the near future, Love to you both

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TILLYCheshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strines, Stockport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful four night stay. Julie and Steve are an amazing, friendly couple - I feel as though I have known them for ever! The hotel is beautiful, nothing is too much trouble and their breakfasts are more than first class, with the hottest plates you could want! My room (No,3) was fabulous and far better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in. I don't recommend hotels, etc., easily but will recommend Burleigh House to everyone. I can't wait to return. Thank you and love to you both xx

Room Tip: Room 3 is very roomy, with a great sitting area and a lovely shower room. With three large windows t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leocat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Property: Burleigh House
Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing