We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh House
Ranked #5 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed at the burleigh house in lllandudno from the 19th to the 22nd of october 13 and was made to feel verywelcome steve and julie cound not do enough for us the room that was comfortable and clean the breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 748 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent small family run B and B. Bedrooms clean and in excellent condition. Comfortable bed with lots of special touches to enhance stay. Lovely friendly hospitality and excellent breakfast. Would come back to Llandudno just to stay again !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Me & my partener have just come back from a 1 night stay on 17th oct at burleigh house .The hotel is exceptionally clean & tidy the rooms we saw where lovely we ask for room 1 the four poster or room 3 the superior double they gave us room 3 but we could decide and so we stayed in rooom 3 it was on the 1st floor front facing very spacous with a seating area steve & julie are great hosts steve took my bag to my room for me and help us with find somewhere to park the car . breakfast was superb if i say so myself as i am a chef well be going back again soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We shouldn't really be saying this but the more people that find this b&b the least chance there is of vacancies for us. Steve and Julie are tremendous hosts, can't do enough for you and really make you feel welcome and at home. The bedrooms are comfortable, clean and spotless and come complete with all the facilities which you would normally associate with higher priced hotels. Steve's breakfasts are superb and an excellent start to the day. The location is great for all that Llandudno has to offer and the printed information on the best places to eat is a brillant guide. We look forward to our next pre booked visit and many more to come. Thanks to Steve and Julie for all their hard work and effort to make everyone who stays at Burleigh House welcome and their stay memorable

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I do not usually rate anything excellent, because there is always room for improvement, but for me Burleigh House is perfect, with Steve & Julie you are always guaranteed a very warm welcome, the rooms are spotlessly clean & spacious and Steve's breakfast is to die for!!

Burleigh House is centrally positioned within easy access to the sea front tram to the Great Orme and also for the many & varied restaurants on offer.

I have stayed at Burleigh House many times and will keep going back
Thank you Steve & Julie for making the difference between a good break and A GREAT BREAK

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTBIBStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Llandudno this is the place you should choose. I travel to Llandudno quite often for work and always look forward to staying at Burleigh House. Steve and Julie are great hosts and will, without complaint, get up early to cook you breakfast if you have an early start. The rooms are really clean, modern and warm with a great selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate (marshmallows included!). Location wise it is fantastic being just at the end Mostyn Street within an easy walk from Llandudno train station. Definitely a little gem.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have their own individual charm. Best to specify if you want a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Burleigh House and have had a fantastic stay. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the rooms are all beautiful, the beds are the most comfortable beds we have stayed in and Steve's breakfast is awesome!

Burleigh House is situated in a quiet sought after area just a 2 minute walk into town / pier.

Owners, Julie and Steve are very friendly and make us feel welcome every time we stay.

We recommend Burleigh House to anyone looking to stay in Llandudno.

Pete & Jo

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing