We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a find!”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh House
Ranked #5 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We read many reviews before choosing Burleigh house - we made the right choice! Julie and Steve are so friendly and welcoming. We stayed in room 4 - beautifully decorated (someone has an eye for interior design!) spotlessly clean with lots of little extras like bottled water, chocolates, squash stix - even muffins one day! So thoughtful and wonderful with a cup of tea after a day sight seeing! Breakfast was worthy of a five star restaurant - so tasty and well presented. Nothing was too much trouble. The only "Issue" was parking, however, it needs to be pointed out that parking in Llandudno is a problem wherever you stay! Victorian buildings were not built to accommodate cars - they didn't have them!! Plus, Juile and Steve were on hand to offer suggestions on where to park so we coped. We would definitely recommend Burleigh House to anyone who wants a top quality place to stay at a very reasonable price. Thank you both again for a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Burleigh House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 745 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Llandudno so obviously I was wanting to stay near to the beach and pier, but also somewhere fairly quiet as I'm a light sleeper.

I arrived to a very warm and friendly welcome from Julie and Steve pand was shown to my room.
First impressions were excellent, very clean, beautifully decorated/dressed and everything I required was provided.
The location is ideal...30 secs walk from the pier and just 10mins walk to the lovely sandy west shore beach.
There are various cafes, bars/pubs and restaurants within a stones throw...I was unsure of where to go and so received fantastic recommendations from Julie and Steve.

They also recommended places to see and visit as well as providing leaflets and directions.

The bed was so comfortable and the room lovely and quiet.
Other guests were lovely and very quiet so no noise from them.

Steve made the most perfect breakfast whilst Julie provided excellent service.

I will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend you stay here for a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Read through loads of reviews on hotels and B&B's in Llandudno before choosing Burleigh House and glad I did as it was exceptional. Great hosts, lovely breakfast and attention to detail in the fabulous room meant my daughter and I had a wonderful time. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked the stay after reading reviews, Julie and Steve were very friendly and helpful giving advice on local restaurants etc. Burleigh House is perfectly positioned for the beach, pier and lots of nearby pubs and restaurants. The rooms were very good for a B & B, a good size, very clean and comfortable, free WiFi and serving a lovely breakfast. It offers excellent value for money and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked this based on the great reviews and we weren't disappointed! Rooms are well above B&B standards - spotless and with lots of extras included - wifi, hairdryer bottled water etc Julie & Steve were brilliant hosts - excellent value and a fantastic location - will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 7 is on the top floor very airy in the summer months - double aspect over three windows lovely...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaver338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

From stepping through the front door and having your bags carried up the stairs the service and friendly greeting you receive from Steve & Julie is second to none.
This was our second visit to Burleigh House and we would not consider looking for anywhere else to stay on our visits to Llandudno.
The place is spotlessly clean and modern throughout and the location for the pier , promenade and shopping area is perfect .
The cooked breakfast is sooooo tasty and made with fresh , quality ingredients .
There are approx 150 dvd's which are available for guests to watch in their rooms .
Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts which just makes your stay here wonderful .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8966deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A warm welcome from Steve and Julie to their superb B&B is just the start of a wonderful, relaxing stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated and include little touches that make your stay that bit more special. Breakfasts are fantastic, with lots of choice. Burleigh House is ideally situated for the sea front and the shops. We have found a gem and will be back on our next visit to Llandudno.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#7 of 145 in Llandudno
1,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#3 of 145 in Llandudno
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing