We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Guest House”
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burleigh House
Ranked #3 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Guest House”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Burleigh House for 3 nights from Thursday 16th to Sunday. It was a 30th birthday trip - for me - and from the moment we approached the guest house from the promenade, I could tell that she'd made the right choice. Steve was sitting outside and was very welcoming from the minute we walked up to the front door.

The place is deceptively large; the front is quite small, like a townhouse but once we'd stepped inside it was like Doctor Who's Tardis. Our room was lovely, very spacious and well-equipped with all the amenities we've come to expect in the West, from and iPod docking station to boot polish in one of the drawers (and thankfully, no bible in any drawers).

Breakfast was delicious and prompt and everybody was given their own seperate table, even a couple of guests that were staying alone; so personal space was well-respected.

Steve and Julie themselves were incredibly accomodating and on hand to offer advice about local attractions; bars, sights, etc. Shortly after showing us to our room, Steve popped upstairs with a couple of bottles of Champagne for us to celebrate my birthday, I thought this was a really, really great gesture and immediately put us both at ease.

If we hadn't spent most of one of our days walking around the Great Orme, we may have had the energy to enjoy a proper drink in one of the pubs facing!

I can safely say that we'll be back. Most likely in the next few months as, having been to Llandudno all of my life, I've never felt as welcome and comfortable; Burleigh House was a great 'base of operations' from which to explore one of our favourite places in Wales.

David & Lauren

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTyrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
478
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have stayed at Burleigh House many times now and each time it has been an excellent experience. Steve and Julie are first class hosts and make everyone very welcome and comfortable, the rooms are tastefully decorated, furnished and spotlessly clean with all the facilities needed. Breakfast is something to look forward to as they do the best full English breakfast I have ever had!! Burleigh House is ideally situated for various attractions such as the tram for the Great Orme, pier, seafront etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed at Burleigh House for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. From the moment you are greeted by Julie and Steve you are made to feel welcome. The rooms are immaculate and spotlessly clean. We had a comfortable double room on the 2nd floor and felt very much at home. The breakfast is delicious (try the porridge!), and the service is warm and friendly. This is a 4* B&B that oozes 5* quality. It's the attention to detail that makes the welcome from Julie and Steve stand out from all the rest. If you visit Llandudno ensure you stay at Burleigh House.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frex_Ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

One of the best B&B we have stayed it. There was nothing more that we could have wanted.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left was just like a home from home.
The room was clean well decorated and we had a separate sitting area that was nice touch.
Very comfortable bed which gave us a good nights sleep.
Excellent, great hosts. It is the only place we will stay if we return to LLandudno.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booboodag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed for two nights with my parents. Lovely warm welcome, with Steve there to help with our luggage and parking, which was much appreciated. Very clean and comfortable rooms with lovely added touches (marshmallows for the hot chocolate}. The breakfasts were very good and cooked perfectly. Great location for all the attractions. Well done Steve and Julie you've got it just right!
Would I recommend - definitely.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHallWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We came with two friends and all four of us couldnot find one fault, rooms spotless with all the little extras and the food, well we hope to go again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a front room and view over the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We would recommend this lovely guest house to everyone and Steve & Julie are most welcoming. The rooms are spotless and of the highest standard with the breakfast being spot on. The location is excellent with the main ammenities only a short walk away but also in a peaceful street. Parking was never a problem with Steve always on hand to find you a space.This couple really do add the nice little touches to your stay ( mints on the pillow, hot chocolate with marshmallows etc, ) that will bring you back time and time again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#4 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Property: Burleigh House
Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing