We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel and people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tan Lan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tan Lan Hotel
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super hotel and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been staying at the Tan Lan for many years and have always been very satisfied with the accommodation and location in Llandudno. All the proprietors over the years of our visits have been welcoming and have provided excellent service. Paul and Debbie in particular have been outstanding in continuing this service. A couple of examples are, when we take our grandson Thomas who is a fussy eater, Paul has had a talk with him to ask what he would like different from the menu and provided him with a meal of his choice. Also on a recent stay in August 2013, we asked Paul to recommend a taxi company to take five of us into town to the wedding venue, without hesitation he offered to take us himself. We are preparing now to go for an extended weekend in September. Furthermore we have recommended the Tan Lan to our friends and family who have visited and stayed and have been highly delighted, as indeed other guests have been whom we have met on our frequent visits. Peter and Kath Shaw of Cheshire.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front provide a good view of the Great Orme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    13
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Have just come back from spending a weeks holiday at The Tan Lan Hotel, from the 1st to the 7th September.

Excellent accommodation, great food, wonderful attentive proprietors.

Have booked the same week for next year with them

Room Tip: Room 17 which we stayed in had been redecorated with new beds and television. Overlooking the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2208Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Booked this via late rooms .com for the bank holiday weekend. Hotel situated on the quiet west shore with scenic views of the Orme, but was just a 10/15minute stroll to the centre of Llandudno. Cannot recommend highly enough the Tan Lan hotel, it was very clean the family that run the hotel were ever so friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent. Thanks to them both we had a very enjoyable stay.
The Tan LAN hotel will be my first choice next time in Llandudno.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinko40, Owner at Tan Lan Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
hello Stephen.. thank you so much for your lovely review of Tan Lan.. we both really appreciate the time and trouble taken to post a few comments on trip advisor... hope to see you again sometime soon. best regards, Paul & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for the bank holiday weekend but despite the busy weekend the area was still quiet and relaxed, the room clean, bright and comfortable, the service and staff were really good and the food most enjoyable. We were staying here for a walking weekend and it is so good that there are such a lot of interesting, enjoyable locations within easy reach plus the fabulous beach on the doorstep. The hotel was extremely welcoming to families and everyone, so much nicer than a large anonymous place; I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Needing to get away and take my Mom to, I found Tan Lan. Debbie and Paul are fab. Nothing is too difficult for them, they ensure your needs are met and they are so personable, chat to customers but not intrusive. The food is really excellent and they cater for all tastes let them know if there is anything you need or don't like, but check out Paul's Roast Potatoes.......divine! There is a bar if you feel like staying in during the evening and drinks are brought to your table should you require them. I needed a twin ground floor room with shower; they have several ground floor rooms. All spotlessly clean and with all you need for a comfortable stay. the bonus of staying at Tan Lan is that it is on the quieter side of Llandudno the West Shore, great beach, lovely beach cafe at the far end, and is just 1 minutes walk from the hotel. Free parking too. The tariff is very reasonable and we are looking forward to returning in the Autumn. Thank you both for looking after us so well. Donnah M.xx

Room Tip: Room 16 is a great twin with a HUGE bathroom - fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinko40, Owner at Tan Lan Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
hey, hello Donna... thank you so much for your lovely review.... it was our pleasure to have you both here. Looking forward to seeing you again .. regards, Paul.. Tan Lan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Tan Lan with our grandson for three nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We had a ground floor room which was excellent as I have difficulty walking. There was even a separate little room (within the main bedroom) for our grandson, which he thought was great! Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the meals were excellent and the owners and staff made every effort to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. The hotel is very close to an excellent playground, which we visited at least twice every day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at the Tan Lan 5th August for 4 nights with my elderly mother. We booked half board so we would not have to search for places to eat. We certainly made the right choice as the food was great with a good choice and served extremely hot. The hotel is very clean and the bedrooms very comfortable with everything you need.
Debbie and Paul are lovely and go out of there way to make sure you are comfortable. The waitresses are a delight. All in all we were made very welcome and we will definately go back.

Room Tip: We had a twin ground floor room with grab rails in the bathroom for my elderly mum and within easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Lan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Lan Hotel

Property: Tan Lan Hotel
Address: 14 Great Ormes Road, Llandudno LL30 2AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#33 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tan Lan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Tan Lan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing