We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
StamfordT...
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage is in a perfect spot, right next to the Kings Head pub and tram station with trams passing the cottage. It's close enough to walk to either the North Shore or West Shore beaches up the Orme or into the town.

The cottage is a good size and really well kitted out. The kids loved that it had Wifi and Sky TV, home from home. It's a perfect base to stay in Llandudno. I'm sure we'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4dm6
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quaint Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a cosy cottage! So comfortable! A lovely welcome from Vinny the owner who made sure we had all the information needed and milk and biscuits too. It has everything you need for a lovely break. The visitors book says all you need to know about the place, such glowing references, with many people coming back time and time again. The Escape cottage is just a few yards from the Tram to the top of The Great Orme, nearby is a pub and fish and chip shop. It is in a hilly area which may pose a problem for the less able and there isn't much available parking but this shouldn't be a problem for able bodied people. It's not far into the town itself which has all the shops you could ever want. A great place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
226annh
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is all you could expect and more. Close to all the attractions and walks up and around the Great Orme. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone looking at a rental or self catering.
Vinnie and Laura made me feel very welcome helping me unload the car and explaining everything in the cottage I needed to know.
I can not find any downside to my stay at all I absolutely loved it and so did the children

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you so much. Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Escape cottage in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us a great review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us a great review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing