We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynton House
Ranked #5 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I travel a lot with work and usually do not bother too much writing reviews, but on this occasion it would be wrong not to bring this to the attention of others.
This is a lovely clean B and B, run by Sheridan who is the most welcoming person without being overbearing and in your face. The breakfast is pure quality with premium ingredients, if you are going to Llandudno seriously give this place a go, I think you will go back

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    54
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
162
530
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Both myself and my sister have stayed here and both agree it is a great B&B. Lovely people, great breakfast, great location and very clean rooms. Will definately staying again at some point and I have recommended it to friends and other family members.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Lynton 15-18sept, very friendly owner, room pleasant, breakfast cooked lovely, very close to sea. Would definitely go back.
Have been many times to llandudno, the Lynton is as nice as most others on offer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62karent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

A lovely B&B in a great location just near the pier but quietly tucked away. Mum and Dad had a superior double room on the first floor and we had a small double (not cramped at all) on the second floor. Both bathrooms refitted and the rooms to a very high standard and very clean. Good sized lounge very nicely furnished and homely and the honesty bar a nice touch. Superb breakfasts with the bacon meeting my Dad's high standards!! Such a lovely stay and would definitely return again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Lovely place to stay, excellent breakfast choices. The whole place is excellently appointed and the decorations and fixtures have been carried out with thought and taste.
The property is situated approximately 20 yards from the "prom" with very good restaurants nearby and also very near the Tram Station.

We had a great time and enjoyed Llandudno and the surrounding area.

Malcolm Davies, Poole, Dorset.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

nice hotel but but our room was at the back looking into the back garden could do with some
net curtains put up the house facing our window could see onto our bedroom had to keep
the curtain closed all the time to get some privecy nets would make a big inprovment

Room Tip: dont book tha back bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schooler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is the 4th year I have stayed at the Lynton House Hotel. As you can see from the other comments there are many things that make this lovely hotel one to visit time and time again. Sheridan and Mark are the perfect hosts and always make you welcome. Hence the 4 stars!

Four years ago when I decided to stay at the Lynton House, I logged onto their OWN website to make my booking which I found very easy to access. The rooms are pictured along with the tariff, so you can see exactly what they look like. There is no need to email for the tariff (like many other hotels!) it is there in black and white. If you need to book you can either book from their website or give them a call (like I did). You will find Sheridan and Mark are extremely helpful and will answer any questions you may have, (they don't bite!) There is also a list of the varied breakfast meals which I must say are so good and not greasy! You will not be disappointed. Thank you both again for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If travelling solo room 12 is bright and airy, and has a view of the sea. Lovely to wake up to in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank selenafair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Property: Lynton House
Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing