We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay at this B&B. Tom And Rita”
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lynton House
Ranked #5 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Location: 3 minute walk to pier, prom and Shops. parking close by where there is ample space.
Proprietors: Mark And Sheridan were very friendly and helpful. They even insisted on carrying our case to our room.
Room: We had room 5. it was very tastfully decorated with stylish wooden wardrobe, bedside tables etc. there was even a choice of hard or soft pillows. My wife sometimes feels the cold so sheridan brought a heater to our room even though we didn't ask for it. Actually it wasn't needed as the heating was sufficient.
Bathroom: The en-suite bathroom is a little small but very adequate. Newly refurbished and bright and warm. It has a shower instead of a bath. water was hot at all times.
Food: Breakfast was all one could want. cereals and fresh fruit were for you to help yourself to before a full english breakfast or a choice of your own from the menu.
overall summary: I have stayed in B&Bs for many years and this is the first time i have felt the owners really do care for their guests.i would stay there again in a heartbeat. thank you Mark and Sheridan

Room Tip: room 5 is rear of house. no noise except seagulls in the mornings and they would be heard from every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed here twice before and will stay again. It's a lovely B&B in a great location for everything Llandudno has to offer. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have some nice little touches with lots of tea and coffee, water, chocolates etc. The room we stayed in had just been renovated and the bathroom was lovely with a great shower. There is lots of choice at breakfast and you can have as little or as much as you like. It's also served until 10 o'clock which is great when you're on holiday and want a lie in. The proprietors are nice and friendly and the B&B offers great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the B&B are quieter as there is a pub opposite which can be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayDave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here 1st - 3rd March for a weekend. Loved the location, it was easy to get to all the shops and attractions from here. The room was clean and pleasant and little touches like chocolates just added an extra welcoming feeling. The cooked breakfast was great but there were plenty of alternatives on offer if you didnt want to over indulge. Sheridan made us feel at home right from walking through the door. Would definately go back and have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

Room Tip: We chose a small double which was big enough for us as we didnt spend much time in the room, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A very welcomed arrival friendly owners good food and a clean warm comfortable room Even booked the sunshine for our stay. Parking is always difficult but four spaces are available at the rear of the hotel. however extra parking is available on the adjacent street, free, so arrival early is a advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellant room, excellant breakfast - especially liked the fresh fruit salad, which was beautifully prepared. Proprieters friendly and helpful. Location good for the town and Great Orme. Some parking available, though had to move car around a bit. Will almost certainly stay there again if return to Llandudno.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAH311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

lots of nice little touches and a great night's sleep. having an iPod dock in the room was much appreciated and it's nice to have chocolates on the pillow :)
I hope to stay here again, it's great value for money and right near the beach as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrXStitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have just returned home after a visit to this lovely hotel.

It is spotless, the owners are great, the breakfast was fab. Its in a great postition, for sightseeing and shopping (and shop I did!!)

My only gripe were the memory foam pillows, I didnt get a very good night sleep the first night (I am very fussy about pillows) so had to go and buy some.

I will definitely stay here again, hopefully with my family.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Owner at Lynton House, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lynton House.
Sorry to hear you didn't sleep well, it's a shame you didn't mention it whilst you were here as we have plenty of spare pillows. At least you know for next time!! Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
496 reviews
0 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $88 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing