We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynton House
Nearby Hotels
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$143
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
1,026
56
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
56
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmark sheridanhonesty barwhirlpool bathgreat ormechurch walkswarm welcomeplenty of choicehome from homeexcellent breakfasttram stationexcellent place to stayhigh standardan ideal locationbrilliant staysea fronttoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a lovely time in Lynton House. The owners were so welcoming and everyhing was really great. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrederiqueB862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is our second visit for a two night stay at the Lynton and we shall be returning again next year for a weekend break bringing along my parents as they would truly love to stay in such a nice quality hotel. The proprieters, Mark & Sheridan welcome you warmly. The hotel is immaculate, very tastefully decorated to high standards and a lot of thought has gone into the colour co-ordination throughout.
After a busy day, we sat in the garden area at the front of the hotel enjoying the sunshine and also a glass of wine from the 'honesty' bar in the lounge. It was so nice to sit in comfort and watch the world go by!
The reviews on here are exactly what they say and I would 100% recommend this lovely hotel to anybody going to stay in Llandudno. The seafront and pier is a stones throw away and on another plus side - the bars and restaurants are 'just around the corner'.
We look forward to our annual weekend away in this lovely hotel and like many before us on trip advisor, we can only thank Mark & Sheridan for making our weekend so relaxing in the comfort of there 'home'.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our third stay at Lynton House,think that is a testiment in itself, very friendly atmosphere,great service and the food fantastic,whole hotel nicely decorated,a lot of thought has been put into the presentation of the hotel with some lovely little touches mixed in
sea front only 2 minutes walk,5 minutes to the town centre,looking forward to our next visit.
can only thank Sheridan and Mark for our relaxing stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

While wandering around Llandudno one weekend, we spotted Lynton House on a quiet side street near the pier. It stood out from the other B&Bs, classy-looking and well-maintained. We booked a 2-night stay for the following weekend as soon as we got home and we weren't disappointed.

Sheridan the landlady was wonderful, bubbly, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was perfect, breakfast gorgeous and the honesty bar came in handy too! A really lovely surprise was the Good Luck card from Sheridan and family waiting for my wife at breakfast on Sunday morning, as we'd mentioned that she was starting a new job on Monday...how thoughtful!

Others have mentioned the "noisy" pubs opposite. Our room was on the top floor overlooking said pubs and we weren't really disturbed at all. It was a small price to pay for us to be able to wander across the street to the award-winning Queen Victoria for a quality pint and well-cooked traditional pub dinner on Saturday evening! Book in advance though as it got quite busy around 8pm. We'd also highly recommend the Sea Horse bistro a few door further along which reminded us of intimate little places we've stumbled across on travels abroad...the food and service was top notch!

Llandudno is one of our favourite places and we will definitely be staying at Lynton House again!

Room Tip: The two top-floor rooms may be a struggle for the less mobile.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTilston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

As a party of three we decided to have a short break in Llandudno and booked in at Lynton Hotel.We could not have picked a better place because the proprieters went out of their way to make us welcome, the rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean as for the food it was perfect.,Another big plus point for this hotel is its proximity to the promenarde and shopping area. We have visited quite a few nice hotels in Llandudno in the past but have found this one to be the best we will definatley be returning to this quality hotel .in the future

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews