We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations!”
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lynton House
Ranked #4 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Congratulations!”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We have stayed in Llandudno many times but, this time, we decided to try a different B&B and chose Lynton House for a 2 night stay. We were not disappointed. Our, room, a twin, was not particularly spacious but was very well equipped, clean, comfortable and warm. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked and it was good to find fresh fruit salad instead of the tinned variety which is so often offered. The staff were delightful, friendly and eager to help. A highly recommended B&B. The location is perfect, just off the prom but within walking distance of all that Llandudno has to offer. Well done!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meopi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    54
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
165
543
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We booked this place, once we had seen that others had recommended it, because we like the place it has been named after! When there is a lot of choice at a location one's selection can be pretty random... We were SO glad we did choose Lynton House. We were celebrating my mother's 90th birthday, and our hosts Mark and Sheridan and their children made us most welcome. They treated my mother like royalty and made it a truly memorable stay in the lovely town of Llandudno. The rooms are tastefully decorated and well appointed. Sheridan and Mark are approachable and keen to hear of any constructive feedback from their guests... as they point out that it is the guests who use the rooms, not them! I would not hesitate in recommending this high quality B&B. Do note that there are steps up to the house - Llandudno is a hilly town - and no lift in the property. But my mum managed fine! Also note that parking is limited especially if you need to be outside the house.

Room Tip: Speak to the owners before booking on-line if you have any special requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Just a quick review.
We went here for our honeymoon and back again for our 10th wedding anniversary
We have stayed here many times and love it.
Its so clean and serves an excellent breakfast. Very well located with good parking
Love the idea off the drinks and nibbles you can help yourself to and sign for them
Over the road there is one of the best restaurants you will ever eat in. It was called Richards but now called The Seahorse, it not cheap but worth every penny.
Love the place and will be back.

Jules n Nige

last stayed 10th June 11

Room Tip: All rooms very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesandnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

great spot near the front nice restaurants near by .
Lovely breakfast .
rooms clean and have everything you need.
Host very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Went for a short break. Excellent place. Front bedroom was very good and comfortable.
Breakfast menu good. Recommended.

Room Tip: Recommend front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtimerstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My partner and I needed to change our booking almost at the last minute and this was handled very easily.
The location is great, just a short walk from the tram station and close to restaurants.
The hostess (Sheridan) was very friendly when we arrived, and made us very welcome. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. Although it faced the street and was a bit noisy early on, it quietened down at a reasonable time and we were not disturbed during the night. WiFi is available, though in the room it was sometimes a bit erratic maintaining the connection
Breakfast was great, and included scrambled eggs and smoked salmon as well as the more usual cooked items, plus cereal, yoghurt and fruits.
We would definitely stay here again in future, and thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Had a fab three night stay at Lynton House. It was our second trip to LLandudno and chose this B&B as it was nearer the town and pier and what a great choice! Massive double room with a sea view to the side,immaculately clean and well appointed and a delicious breakfast. Sheridan and Mark were lovely and very helpful we would definitely recommend and will be staying again in the near future.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the gentle hum of a quiet pub atmosphere rooms at the front are first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Property: Lynton House
Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing