We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lynton House
Ranked #7 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Lovely hotel with very clean well appointed rooms. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Lynton House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Found this very nice Guest House in Llandudno. Visited Llandudno last year with our railway First aid group.(As a Steward) Had forgotten how nice Llandudno was. This Guest House is right near the Pier and ideal for us to get around. (We came by train and did not have a car)
Our hosts could not be more helpful. (As you might say crossed the Ts and dotted the is!!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPSHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Yet another lovely place to stay in Church Walks. Sheridan is a very friendly and welcoming host.
Rooms are clean, bright and spacious. All you could ask and hope for.
A very nice dining area for tasty breakfasts and a good sized lounge. You can sit outside as well which was great in the hot weather of late.
Ideally situated for every attraction Llandudno has to offer, and Room 3 has views of the promenade and Little Orme.
Standards in Llandudno are high and the Lynton House Hotel more than meets them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Great room, outstanding shower, great host, tasty breakfast, friendly guests, great location what more could you possible ask for.

Room Tip: Phonel the hotel direct
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Family run Guest house in a great location, near to the Pier and the Great Orme Tramway, the hotel is very tastefully decorated throughout,with a lovely spacious dining room for breakfast.Our room was spotless with genourous tea & coffee making facility.
Quality products are served at breakfast,a variety of fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurts.
The main breakfast can be a combination of items to suit your taste ,they serve real bacon & sausage supplied by a local butcher, and as much toast ,tea & coffee that you require.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardTrevithick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My partner and I, plus 5 friends, came to Llandudno for our friends' wedding. This little gem is right near the promenade and a little corner shop for little knick-knacks like morning paper etc.
When we arrived, we were asked if we needed assistance parking as the car-park was little but full, but they would tell us if there was a space available soon - luckily we could park on the other side of the road where there are no restrictions. (road on hotel side only permits parking after 5pm til 10am)
My partner and I opted for the deluxe room with the whirlpool bath as a treat 1 month before our 2 year anniversary as well as coming up with friends (who also stayed here - they opted for double rooms) for 2 of our friends' wedding.
The bed was incredibly comfy (being a memory foam - only saw these in Dreams superstore before so this was lush calling it ours!) the whirlpool bath was also good fun, felt like we were being properly pampered!
The hoteliers are superb - loved hearing about the wedding, where it was, and asking if they could help in any way, but they had done so much already, especially as one of our party couldnt arrive to book in until late but as soon as we knew this, we told Hazel and she phoned him to sort this out.
Honesty bar was a great idea, shame we didnt have enough time to use it!
**Note to elderly or inmobile travellers - there is no lift, didn't bother us, but so you know!**
Grilled breakfast was also very tasty! Thank you!

Thank you for a lovely stay, we will definitely be staying again! Take care Hazel & team, from Rebecca and Neil and the gang haha! x :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitSpeakPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the first time after trying several other B&Bs in the area. Athough we have never been disappointed in the past with our stays,none has ever really stood out as something different but the Lynton did. Right from our first welcome till our final farewell we were treated as family in fine surroundings that were spotless. Our thanks and congratulations go to all at the Lynton and we very much look foreward to our next visit (already booked) in September.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffchris44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing