We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynton House
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$181
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$144
$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
1,026
56
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
56
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmark sheridanhonesty barwhirlpool bathgreat ormechurch walkswarm welcomeplenty of choicehome from homeexcellent breakfasttram stationexcellent place to stayhigh standardan ideal locationbrilliant staysea fronttoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Yet another lovely place to stay in Church Walks. Sheridan is a very friendly and welcoming host.
Rooms are clean, bright and spacious. All you could ask and hope for.
A very nice dining area for tasty breakfasts and a good sized lounge. You can sit outside as well which was great in the hot weather of late.
Ideally situated for every attraction Llandudno has to offer, and Room 3 has views of the promenade and Little Orme.
Standards in Llandudno are high and the Lynton House Hotel more than meets them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Great room, outstanding shower, great host, tasty breakfast, friendly guests, great location what more could you possible ask for.

Room Tip: Phonel the hotel direct
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Family run Guest house in a great location, near to the Pier and the Great Orme Tramway, the hotel is very tastefully decorated throughout,with a lovely spacious dining room for breakfast.Our room was spotless with genourous tea & coffee making facility.
Quality products are served at breakfast,a variety of fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurts.
The main breakfast can be a combination of items to suit your taste ,they serve real bacon & sausage supplied by a local butcher, and as much toast ,tea & coffee that you require.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardTrevithick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My partner and I, plus 5 friends, came to Llandudno for our friends' wedding. This little gem is right near the promenade and a little corner shop for little knick-knacks like morning paper etc.
When we arrived, we were asked if we needed assistance parking as the car-park was little but full, but they would tell us if there was a space available soon - luckily we could park on the other side of the road where there are no restrictions. (road on hotel side only permits parking after 5pm til 10am)
My partner and I opted for the deluxe room with the whirlpool bath as a treat 1 month before our 2 year anniversary as well as coming up with friends (who also stayed here - they opted for double rooms) for 2 of our friends' wedding.
The bed was incredibly comfy (being a memory foam - only saw these in Dreams superstore before so this was lush calling it ours!) the whirlpool bath was also good fun, felt like we were being properly pampered!
The hoteliers are superb - loved hearing about the wedding, where it was, and asking if they could help in any way, but they had done so much already, especially as one of our party couldnt arrive to book in until late but as soon as we knew this, we told Hazel and she phoned him to sort this out.
Honesty bar was a great idea, shame we didnt have enough time to use it!
**Note to elderly or inmobile travellers - there is no lift, didn't bother us, but so you know!**
Grilled breakfast was also very tasty! Thank you!

Thank you for a lovely stay, we will definitely be staying again! Take care Hazel & team, from Rebecca and Neil and the gang haha! x :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitSpeakPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the first time after trying several other B&Bs in the area. Athough we have never been disappointed in the past with our stays,none has ever really stood out as something different but the Lynton did. Right from our first welcome till our final farewell we were treated as family in fine surroundings that were spotless. Our thanks and congratulations go to all at the Lynton and we very much look foreward to our next visit (already booked) in September.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffchris44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews