We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful, friendly amd Obliging” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinmel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinmel Hotel
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
north west
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Helpful, friendly amd Obliging”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Kinmel Hotel. Yes the hotel is somewhat,outdated,but it more than makes up for this by the very friendly staff and the owner Sarah. I accidently left 2 expensive chargers which were promptly posted back,to me by Sarah. The food was was excellent and we had a comfortable seaview room. This hotel certainly is value for money and we will definitly be returning to the Kinmel hopefully in the near future

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreenpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    62
    50
    37
    35
See reviews for
62
129
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

After reading some of the previous reviews me and my wife were slightly apprehensive about the decision we had made to stay at this hotel. However, upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and also the lovely owner, Neville. The reception/bar area (of which we happened to spend a lot of time during our stay) was very well decorated and had a great atmosphere. The room was absolutely breath-taking with a bay window allowing you to view the whole of the promenade.

The food was one of, if not the best attribute at the Kinmel. Ever meal we had was to a very high standard with outstanding flavours that could not be anything but home-made. We decided to venture out for a meal one night of the stay but soon realised the cooking from the hotel was definitely not worth missing out on.

Have already recommended the hotel to many of our friends and would also recommend anybody else to stay there also.

Fantastic stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel earlier in the year.Clean rooms, Friendly staff,nice bar area.Evening and meal and breakfast, very good. Booked nice room looking over promenade.Parking at the back of hotel was a bonus,. Would stay there again

Room Tip: front rooms with sea view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

A KGB deal for two nights for £99. Very friendly staff and perfect location for the town centre and venue Cymru. The rooms were a little outdated however very comfy. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again but would like to have a seaview next time and not a view of the car park

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clewis20b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel could do with a revampe as a bit dated , room ok and view good .The shower in the bath room was very dangerous as it went from warm to extremelly hot in a few secounds and it burnt my hair , this day an age the least they could do would be to install a power shower , would be very carefully if you have children as could get hurt. As for the breakfast when we went in the dinning room all the tables were full of dirty dishes ,we were told to take a seat, then after a few minutes we were taken to a table which still had dirty plates on and table cloth was dirty and stained ,we decieded to leave and have breakfast else where.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times as a couple and with the children and have always found the owners and staff approachable, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is scrummy! I love the quirkiness of the rooms the way they are all different and the sea view rooms are the best (obviously!). I would not hesitate to recommend the Kinmel and I will definitely be staying here again hopefully in the not to distant future! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Always go for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Once again a relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Kinmal Hotel. This is our second stay this year and I have to say how much we enjoyed our time at the Kinmal. the staff cannot do enough for you and the rooms are really clean and beautifully furnished. I would like to thank Sara for her hospitality , we will defiantly be back in August. :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are superb, a view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
10.9 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinmel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinmel Hotel

Property: Kinmel Hotel
Address: 11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinmel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinmel Hotel is a family run, 28 En suite room hotel, with a lift to all floors, a fully licensed bar, a menu of freshly cooked food, and friendly well trained staff. The hotel centrally situated, only two minutes walk from the theatre and conference centre at Venue Cymru. The hotel enjoys the panoramic views of the beautiful coastline of North Wales. This seafront hotel is based on Llandudno's Promenade, between the Great and Little Ormes, and is ideally situated for your visit to Llandudno - The Queen of Welsh Resorts. Occupying a prime position on the promenade, the Kinmel Hotel is simply a stone throw away from the numerous shopping facilities and attractions within Llandudno and North Wales. The Kinmel hotel benefits from a car park, exclusive for our guests, located to the rear of the property, and cctv in the public areas to ensure our guests safety and security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kinmel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinmel Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing