We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glascoed Guest House
Ranked #10 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one saturday night. We had 3 rooms - each used as a single. One of the rooms was a twin, one a larger double and one quite a small double room. Very clean and warm with a lovely cooked breakfast. Good location close to pier and shops. Very friendly hosts.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank CarolynChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. it was a delight to meet you, your sister and mother; who is so spritely and capable at her age. It was a shame that we did not meet all of your expectations as a 3 star guest house and hope that you will find us better on your next visit. The three rooms you booked on line are advertised as the superior twin/superking, the twin/superking and the small double, so it is great to see that these met your expectation when compared to what was booked. We are lucky to live in such a great town that has something for guests of all ages and backgrounds and hope that your return journey was without problems. we look forward to greeting you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this charming guest house with a few other actors while performing at Venue Cymru in Spring 2012. The rooms were excellent (and value for money), our hosts were lovely and welcoming and the breakfast was simply unbeatable!
I would have no hesitation in staying here in future and recommend it to all my actor friends performing in Llandudno!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank shakespeare89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Hi there. we hope that you and the gang are all well. It was a real joy to have you stay and we know that having a relaxed approach to your needs around when to have meals due to rehearsals and shows was of great benefit to you all. It was lovely to find that our close proximity to the venue Cymru meant it was just the right walk for you to do each day to get to the theatre on time and are grateful for your recommendation to other cast and crews who visit Venue Cymru. We look forward to seeing you all again in future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

wonderful weekend made even more special by Sarah & Berin! lovely little bar in the lounge area and the breakfast was to die for! the bedrooms were spotless and comfortable! was so sad to be leaving but will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Hi Rebecca.
It was lovely to have you, your mother and sister stay during the Christmas Fayre weekend and we really enjoyed chatting with you about the shopping expeditions you managed that weekend. We hope you will be here for the Extravaganza weekend but if not we look forward to you all coming during the summer and of course next years Christmas fayre weekend. happy shopping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We are very glad we have found this B&B. Everything is perfect and I would highly recommend. The owners are great and very friendly, there is a nice little bar in the lounge if you fancy a drink, and of course 'Sarahs Breakfast' in the morning, which was superb. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RallyXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Hi guys,
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully visiting our town for the Rally GB has inspired you to come for a longer visit before next years event . Whenever it is, we look forward to chatting about rallying with you again on your next visit. thanks for the very kind words. I just hope your breakfast kept you warm and well nourished throughout your days spectating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place, ran by really nice people. They made us feel very welcome. it was clean, warm and quiet. I can't review the breakfast because the bed was so comfortable we didn't get up for it, I cant imagine it would be anything less than 1st class. Sad to leave and looking forward to going back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Redkingrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with the relaxing break you wanted, even if it meant you missed breakfast. never mind, you can make up for it next time and hopefully that will prove to be 1st class as anticipated. Lovely to meet you both and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Glascoed Guest house was just perfect for me. As I enjoyed a splendid breakfast, I had a view of the magnificent Great Orme, which I had the pleasure of ascending and exploring later that day. Sarah & Berin (MY hosts) were warm and friendly and the room was comfortable
and extremely clean. I really enjoyed my weekend stay and look forward to repeating it soon . Can,t wait !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for you review which we are delighted to receive. We know how important it is for guests choosing a location to stay to be confident that the place they book will live up to the reviews of others and are glad to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay and very much look forward to your next stay and some more adventurous walks. regards, Sarah and Berin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Delighted with our choice of the Glascoed for a weekend stop over in Llandudno. Had a lovely friendly welcome from the owners Sarah & Berin who took our bags up to our rooms when we arrived & gave very helpful recommendations on local eating places. Our rooms (all ensuite) were uber clean & very tastefully decorated. Excellent breakfast choice & cooked breakfasts all freshly cooked to order by Sarah using local produce. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QEGSgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your stay is the best it can be and so it is a pleasure to read that we were 'uber clean' and that you enjoyed every element of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sarah and Berin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#29 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glascoed Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glascoed Guest House

Address: 5 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glascoed Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run guesthouse that feels like a home from home, perfectly placed for the beach, shops, restaurants and transport connections. Also benefits from having its own licensed bar just for residents. The owners have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas and enjoy sharing this with guests to help you make the most of your hard earned break. This non smoking guest house does not accept children under the age of 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glascoed Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glascoed Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing