We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JUST PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glascoed Guest House
Ranked #10 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just returned from staying at Glascoed Guest House and received a very warm welcome from the owners Sarah & Berin, a charming and friendly couple.
We had a spotlessly clean, bright room (7) with a very comfortable bed & slept well every night, The ensuite also spotless with a good shower & plenty of hot water.

The breakfast was delicious, choices for everyone and well cooked by Sarah.
Central location perfect for beach and shops, we had no trouble parking, Chapel Street is free parking.
Plenty of places nearby to eat, at the Cottage Loaf pub recommended by Sarah and Berin we had a very good meal.

Glascoed Guest House is a brilliant place to stay,a real home from home Sarah and Berin just can't do enough for you. Why go anywhere else. we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Room 7 is a cosy, bright, quiet room we had no trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Front Office Manager at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Dereck and Grace.
Thank you so much for your very kind words which mean an awful lot to us. We are so pleased that you chose us to stay with during your stay here as we enjoyed our chats in the bar in the evening over a nightcap and very much look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
149
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a fab weekend in Llandudno when we stayed with the lovely Berin and Sarah!! We stayed in a pretty en suite room, with fluffy towels and a great shower. The bed was lovely and comfy and the breakfast was superb.

Berin and Sarah's recommendations for our evening meals were spot on and they're advice on the local attractions was brilliant!!

Thanks for a great weekend, we will be seeing you again soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Nicky. Thank you so much for your very kind comments and it was great to have you both stay for the weekend. We try hard to provide a warm friendly and enjoyable place to stay and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The eight of us were treated like family members. Sarah and Berin gave excellent advice on where to drive for the day and where to eat. Breakfast was delicious. I loved Sarah's fried bread made her way. We had an enjoyable evening in the little pub learning some Welsh phrases.
They shared the dogs with us also. Their sons were wonderful to us in taking care of our many bags and helpful to their parents with breakfast. I really enjoyed meeting the boys. The town is delightful and Lewis Carroll fans would enjoy looking for the statues.

Room Tip: There is no lift but the boys were willing to help with the luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1950Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi there. We are delighted to see that you all got home safely and hope that your brief trip to North Wales and especially our beautiful town inspires you to return. Our very best wishes to all the Ladies from the trip and we hope to see you on a return trip to see The Alice Trail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

had a really lovely time hosts great including arron staying again in november everything was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious lot of variety Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Gaynor. Thank you for your comments. We are always delighted when guests make comment about the service that they have received from us all here as Aaron and Tom try to ensure that they give as good a service as anybody else when they are helping out. We look forward to you and your daughters coming for the Christmas Fair in November.........watch out bank balance.....shopping time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Berin and Sarah made us feel like we where staying with friends. Our room was excellent, as was everything else about our stay. Impossible to find any fault. Lovely food, Lovely house, lovely people! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi James. Thank you so much for your comments which we greatly appreciate. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and hope that next time we can score full marks for location as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in a family room at Glascoed Guest House for only two days. It was definitely worth going there and staying there. Our large family room was spacious, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed (with even two TVs which our children appreciated very much). The breakfast was delicious and offered a huge variety of different types of breakfast. The owners were very nice and helpful as well as the sons who did a great job. The location is quiet but central. Next time we should stay longer. It was really great. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMPTBraunschweig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that as a family you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay. We hope that you will choose us to stay with when you return to explore more of our beautiful country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I came to stay at Glascoed Guest House with my sister and have to say, i was very impressed with the standards and cleanliness of the whole place.

I'm very fussy about where i stay, sleep and eat but i had nothing to complain about. My room was cosy and had everything i needed. Unlike many showers in Guest House's and hotels, the one in my room was excellent. My bed was comfy, The breakfast was filling and yummy ( they provided vege sausages for me and the food was cooked seperately from meat products), which was reassuring and made a change, as usually i don't get a choice. OH, could you possibly think of geting vege bacon too? There was green teas and fruit teas available, i brought my own as most places don't have them but this one did. I was also impressed by their commitment to being environmentally friendly.

The Guest House is not far from the station, the beach and shops and tram. There are some lovely places to eat just around the corner.

Visit and Support the local Neighbourhood Watch Scheme. Friendly informative people, free cup of tea, useful tips and freebies ( for a donation) to help you stay safe. You could get a bargain too... i did.

Our stay was short but well worth it and i will definately go back again as i love Wales and it would be a good base to travel from to explore more of this lovely part of the country.

Thank you to you all for your warm friendly welcome and for helping to make my stay relaxing and stress free.

wendy

Room Tip: conveniently close to train station, bus stops, shops, Tram and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendywoo2763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Wendy. Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations as we know how much a holiday away is of importance to our guests. The fact that you are already planning a return trip is wonderful news for us. Yes we do try to ensure that our offer appeals to as many guests with needs as possible so it is great to hear that this was appreciated by you. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#9 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glascoed Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glascoed Guest House

Property: Glascoed Guest House
Address: 5 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glascoed Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run guesthouse that feels like a home from home, perfectly placed for the beach, shops, restaurants and transport connections. Also benefits from having its own licensed bar just for residents. The owners have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas and enjoy sharing this with guests to help you make the most of your hard earned break. This non smoking guest house does not accept children under the age of 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glascoed Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glascoed Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing