We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glascoed Guest House
Ranked #9 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Berin and Sarah made us feel like we where staying with friends. Our room was excellent, as was everything else about our stay. Impossible to find any fault. Lovely food, Lovely house, lovely people! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi James. Thank you so much for your comments which we greatly appreciate. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and hope that next time we can score full marks for location as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
151
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in a family room at Glascoed Guest House for only two days. It was definitely worth going there and staying there. Our large family room was spacious, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed (with even two TVs which our children appreciated very much). The breakfast was delicious and offered a huge variety of different types of breakfast. The owners were very nice and helpful as well as the sons who did a great job. The location is quiet but central. Next time we should stay longer. It was really great. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMPTBraunschweig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that as a family you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay. We hope that you will choose us to stay with when you return to explore more of our beautiful country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I came to stay at Glascoed Guest House with my sister and have to say, i was very impressed with the standards and cleanliness of the whole place.

I'm very fussy about where i stay, sleep and eat but i had nothing to complain about. My room was cosy and had everything i needed. Unlike many showers in Guest House's and hotels, the one in my room was excellent. My bed was comfy, The breakfast was filling and yummy ( they provided vege sausages for me and the food was cooked seperately from meat products), which was reassuring and made a change, as usually i don't get a choice. OH, could you possibly think of geting vege bacon too? There was green teas and fruit teas available, i brought my own as most places don't have them but this one did. I was also impressed by their commitment to being environmentally friendly.

The Guest House is not far from the station, the beach and shops and tram. There are some lovely places to eat just around the corner.

Visit and Support the local Neighbourhood Watch Scheme. Friendly informative people, free cup of tea, useful tips and freebies ( for a donation) to help you stay safe. You could get a bargain too... i did.

Our stay was short but well worth it and i will definately go back again as i love Wales and it would be a good base to travel from to explore more of this lovely part of the country.

Thank you to you all for your warm friendly welcome and for helping to make my stay relaxing and stress free.

wendy

Room Tip: conveniently close to train station, bus stops, shops, Tram and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendywoo2763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Wendy. Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that your stay exceeded your expectations as we know how much a holiday away is of importance to our guests. The fact that you are already planning a return trip is wonderful news for us. Yes we do try to ensure that our offer appeals to as many guests with needs as possible so it is great to hear that this was appreciated by you. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A very warm welcome nothing is to much trouble for Berin and Sarah and there son. The rooms and Hotel are Spotless and the Breakfast is out of this World, would reccomend to anybody and will certainly go back again, one of the best places i have ever stayed in.
Thanks Again,

Stuart Locklin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Stuart,
thank you so very much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. We try to ensure that everyone feels their every need is attended too by us during the stay and are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast as well.
We would be delighted to see you back again whenever you wish to stay.
Best wishes Sarah and Berin and the boys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 weeks in June & July. Sarah & Berin & the boys couldn't have done more for me & made me feel very welcome & at home. The rooms I stayed in (6 & 3) were lovely & well equipped & very quiet & peaceful, despite being in a very central location. Breakfast was the highlight of my day, the light bite was delicious & the fried bread is to die for! Have recommended to all my friends & family & would come back to stay again in a heartbeat! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable, so much so that I was very sad to leave!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Ellie,
thank you so much for your review. As you know we try to ensure that people who are looking for somewhere to stay for a long period for work get to stay somewhere that feels like home, so they can relax a bit easier.
We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfasts while you were here as they were meant to set you up for a long hard day at work....we were sad to see you leave as well but hope very much that you and your friends or family will return to stay in the future.
We wish you all the best with your course and future and the boys send they're love as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in room 4 for 5 days in mid-July straddling the weekend. Having holidayed in Llanduduno on several occasions we were familiar with the standard offering but found Glascoed to be exceptional. Literally a stones throw from Mostyn St, Berin was friendly on arrival, showing us to a clean, well appointed room. Cooked breakfasts were generous and the toasted bagel (scrambled eggs & mushrooms) lite-bite was simply delicious!
There is a small bar area (drinks at very competitive prices) leading to a bright breakfast room - plenty of cereals, yoghurts to choose from...but beware that cooked breakfast is substantial!
Overall we were left with the impression that nothing was too much trouble for either of the hosts, both of whom saw us off after a great stay.
Would definitely book again....if we can get in!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Dave,
thank you so much for your kind words and comments about your stay. We try to ensure that everyone gets a welcome when arriving hence us asking guests to provide us with a mobile telephone number sow e can arrange arrival time with them. We are so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of our breakfast offer as we try to aim to provide a meal that means you don't need any further food during the day so you can enjoy your time in the beautiful North Wales and not have to think of a meal until the evening.
We look forward to you coming back and will try to ensure that we can make room for you ( subject to availability of course) tee hee.
Best wishes to you both,
Berin and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in Glascoed Guest House for four nights in early July. Everything about it was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts plentiful. Sarah, Berin and their son, Tom, were personable and helpful. We felt like they cared about helping to make the trip to Conwy memorable. I definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooftop-observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It was wonderful to meet you all and very special to us that we were able to help you get the most out of your visit to Beautiful Llandudno. We hope the rest of your trip is as enjoyable and memorable as staying with us. Please keep in touch when you return home and we would be delighted to see you if you decide to come back to North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#8 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glascoed Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glascoed Guest House

Property: Glascoed Guest House
Address: 5 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glascoed Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run guesthouse that feels like a home from home, perfectly placed for the beach, shops, restaurants and transport connections. Also benefits from having its own licensed bar just for residents. The owners have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas and enjoy sharing this with guests to help you make the most of your hard earned break. This non smoking guest house does not accept children under the age of 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Glascoed Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glascoed Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing