We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub, great service, worth every penny !!”

Brewers Fayre Craigside Inn
Ranked #82 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pub, great service, worth every penny !!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Just been to the craigside, it's not far from the house, its a nice walk, the service is excellent, very friendly staff and very helpful, but the food ! 2 for £10 is excellent, worth every penny and more, would certainly recommend this pub

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whato14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    119
    87
    56
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited the Craigside Inn twice in two weeks once on a Monday and once on a Friday. Both times choosing from the "2 for £10" menu and exactly the same meal as we enjoyed the first one so much. We've done this before and been disappointed at the second meal but not this time! When we visited on the Monday, it was a depressing day and the restaurant was fairly empty. The staff were pleasant and the meal first class. I chose gammon, egg, pineapple and chips and my Husband had sausage, egg and chips. We then visited the following Friday at the same time but the restaurant was full to bursting and there was a 20 minute wait for food. We decided to wait and we were seated long before the 20 minutes were up. Again, the food came and it was exactly the same quality as it had been on the Monday even though the place was packed out. The eggs were cooked to perfection, the gammon perfect and the sausages of a very good quality (Edward's of Conway?) and both times the chips were hot and very tasty. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pammydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Above average Brewer's Fayre”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ate here whilst staying in the Premier Inn. Breakfasts were the usual premier inn offering with the hot breakfast cooked to order rather than buffet. Both mornings pretty much spot on....although bread needed a couple of goes through the toaster.

Evening meals were generally fine, although sausages for children meal were pretty poor quality and left. Gammon steaks and steak and kidney pudding, desserts all well received. Burger so so.

Staff attentive throughout. I liked the layout with lots of little rooms or divides.

Go with the right expectations and I doubt it will disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrestonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Been here several times since it opened and have not been impressed. However on this occasion we were pleasantly surprised. We decided to go for the 2 courses for 2 people for £12 special deal. We both had fish and chips, the fish was excellent and the chips and peas were good. I had apple pie and custard and my wife had chocolate fudge cake. They were both good. The service was fast and efficient and the staff friendly.

So on this occasion well done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penbay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Acceptable, Value for money”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well, we do not expect five star food at Brewers Fayre do we?
But value for money it is and at 2 meals for a tenner in the week or Sunday two course lunch for £9.50 it takes some beating. The food is always ok , not wonderful but perfectly reasonable for the price. Service was good, what more can I say?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Craigside Inn also viewed

Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Craigside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing