We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find!”

Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Turkish, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atherstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The food was fresh and tasty, We had fish, chips and mushy peas which was the best I had tasted for a long time. My son had a jacket potatoe with cheese and beans with a side salad dressed with balsamic vinegar (which he didn't want so I had it...dressing on my white top). After we had settled the bill which was great value I asked for a cloth to wipe the stain. He rubbed it with salt then wiped...the stain had nearly gone! Great food with friendly service and a tip to get rid of balsamic vinegar!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    92
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little cafe. Hidden gem in Llandudno”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Visited this gem of a cafe,we were greeted by very friendly staff who explained their menu in full.
The food was quickly prepared and fresh, extremely tasty. The Turkish cake which is produced on the premises is delightful.
Fabulous little Cafe, well worth searching for.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fergie507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Quality décor - excellent coffee - helpful, pleasant staff. Very interesting, reasonably priced menu. Will certainly go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
237 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
“THE JEWELL IN LLANDUDNO'S CROWN”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We travelled over from Anglesey to Llandudno on Sunday morning , for lunch we popped into the orient , what a great decision that proved to be,. It's a classy cafe and the Service is impeccable and professional the cafe was almost full but our drinks were brought without delay, after ordering our food again there was no delay ! Our meals were Welsh rarebit with bacon and mushrooms , the presentation was incredible with a dusting of paprika and a large salad with balsamic vinegar , the taste was amazing ! My wife got the ham egg chips ! Nice big portion and again well presented , our son got Sausage egg and chips and after it was given to him he asked for peas , they were brought within a minute ! We finished with latte and the best Baklava we've ever had !! All for just over 30.00 !! We enjoyed it so much we travelled over again the next morning for Brekkie !! (Over 30miles) 2 lovely breakfasts ( the aptly magnificent 7 )and ham / eggs later we were stuffed ! The coffee is really well made as well ! Our two sitting were faultless the meals we all extremely nice and the staff are impeccable ! LLANDUDNO'S rapidly becoming a lovely place to visit and this cafe is truly worth it's number 1 ranking !! Well done to them !

Helpful?
7 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very friendly.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Each time we go to Llandudno this is the place we choose to eat.
It's always delicious and good value for money. The staff are very pleasant
and the chef certainly knows how to cook the most delicious food. Ten out of ten
for us. Thanks see you next year Eileen,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing