We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant

Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British, Turkish, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Llandudno Junction, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my mum often eat here for lunch and came here today for lunch, the service and customer service is fantastic. The food is lovely and excellent value you for money i highly reccomend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    87
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were recommended to visit this little gem in main town Llandudno, lovely staff very courteous and pleasant, the food and coffee was lovely.Make their own backlava the coffee is lovely would thoroughly recommend it, will be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fleur187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant experience. Only had the full English breakfast which was made very well. Clean fresh interior and service was brilliant. Looking around the food others ordered looked very well made and presented. Italian style classical music playing. Overall very good experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A welcome oasis in the culinary desert of Llandudno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We received a very pleasant and friendly welcome as soon as we stepped through the door of Cafe Orient Express. Our order for drinks was taken promptly and we enjoyed a few minutes discussion with our waiter (the owner) about the Turkish specials and their ingredients - another good sign. Our meals arrived quickly. My Turkish moussaka was absolutely excellent, as were the decidedly non-Turkish fish and chips ordered by my wife and little granddaughter (who was provided with a child-sized portion.) The fish was fresh, the batter was light and crisp and the chips were really good. However, the real star of the evening was the home made baklava which we had for dessert. It's a house speciality and lives up to all the claims made for it by the staff! It's the best baklava we have eaten anywhere. It was so gratifying finally to find somewhere in Llandudno where the staff actually cared whether the diners enjoyed themselves and went the extra mile to ensure that they did. Cafe Orient Express deserves to go from strength to strength - we hope that it does. We shall certainly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnybach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Welsh cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We often pop into The Orient Express for morning coffee and homemade Welsh cakes. The coffee is good and the Welsh cakes are warm and delicious. The service is friendly and very attentive. We have had other meals there too and they are tasty and good value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing