We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Turkish, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant is really good the staff were very good as was the food one of the best we have been toin Llandudno very good value for money

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    92
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having lived in north Wales for over 15 years, we've tried many eateries, and this is most definitely one of the best. The staff are friendly and courteous, and the surroundings are clean, smart and relaxing. The menu is varied, from sandwiches and soup, to main meals and desserts - all freshly cooked and delicious. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Llandudno -give it a try, we're sure you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

What a great find service was excellent food was too and really reasonable pricing too. Good menu choices the paninis are to die for don't miss this one it's fab

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“what a baklava !!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just wanted to recommend great baklava and a very pleasant staff!!!! My relatives and I will definitely be back for more !!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AidaSalkicH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A regular customer”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I lunch here regularly. The menu is great and I am looking forward to sampling the evening dinner menu. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing