We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly chatty staff serving the drinks”
Review of Cooneys Wine Bar - CLOSED

Cooneys Wine Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly chatty staff serving the drinks”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After a day at the Anglesey Vintage show we were ready for a drink!
We had a very pleasant couple of hours sitting at a table outside on the pavement in the sunshine - wonderful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    4
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penmaenpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable lunch”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Me & my partner we're in town & trying to decide on somewhere to eat & finally decided on here, we we'rnt disappointed, when we walked in we we're given a warm welcome & very plesent service. we both went 4 a baguette, he had a steak & onion & I had the cheese & pickle, the steak was lovely & so was the cheese & pickle both served on freshly baked baguettes really tasty, the presatation was spot on. We also had the homemade chips which we're gorges. Defanetly be back :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maroo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly bar”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Friendly family bar, suitable for families and serving good food. Central in llandudno town centre would reccommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northwalesinteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“rainy day with nice food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It poured down in Llandudno and we went into the first place we were going past, it was called Cooneys. We had a steak and Guinness pie and Cajun chicken, well the pie was absolutely great served with real chips and my wife's chicken had a hot cajun creamy sauce poured over which was a belter. We dried off in no time after a couple of pints of beer and that was only 2.50 a pint ..... what a bonus.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chairleg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“SUMMER EVENING”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good service friendly staff,good choice of wine not overly priced.
Nice to sit out of an evening weather permitting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank deborahlewis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooneys Wine Bar also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing