We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“99% faultless - enjoyable lunch!”

The Ham Bone Brasserie & Deli
Ranked #25 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“99% faultless - enjoyable lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Three of us came here on a Monday for lunch, collectively we had the Hambone Ham panini, Hambone Special 2 sandwich and Welsh Rarebit. We were all very happy with the food! Would definitely go back, the setting is lovely, we got a table straight away, service was fast, our waitress wasn't very friendly, but the rest of the staff seemed very lovely and helpful! Would definitely go back, the only thing that faulted the lunch was, when we were paying the order went missing through the computer, they blamed it on the Manager and had to wait five minutes to pay. Call me pedantic but I want to share the honest and full experience we had! One of the best lunch places in Llandudno! Go go go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    126
    39
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Eating out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

If great home cooking is what you are after, then look no further than this place. We came on it by accident as we were trying to book into an Italian for a meal but couldn't get in anywhere. So we looked at this and thought lets try it as we were starving. May be about 8 people in when we arrived so plenty of seats to choose from, but within 10 minutes the place was full. We chose our meals and when they arrived were extremely please. Mouth watering succulent home cooked meals. We will go back again to eventually try all the meals out as ours were fantastic. Staff were very attentive and the place was lovely and clean. We also had smoothies with the meal and they too were lovely. Fantastic, brilliant great food. John & Val

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We called in here today on the off chance. We had looked at the menu outside and liked the sound of Dad,s Steak and Ale pie with minted mushy peas. Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, quick service. The quality of the food here was excellent. Meat that just melted in your mouth. Probably the best quality meat to be found in a pie. Nice glass of house wine to wash it down. This is somewhere we will return to when we next visit town. Not the cheapest place to eat in town but surely one of the best.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancishire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tasty food!! :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Good tasty food. Every time i go in, it is busy but no too busy. The staff are very friendly too. I would recoment it too anyone who wishes to have a scrumptious lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eviepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good for six”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Beef pie was great as was the fish and chips. Pork pie was very well received at the other end of the table. Mushy peas were the best I've had. Best place for lunch in Llandudno?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ham Bone Brasserie & Deli also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Ham Bone Brasserie & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing