We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great WW2 museum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Front Museum

Home Front Museum
Ranked #5 of 89 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the sights and sounds of civilian life during the Second World War at this unique indoor attraction.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great WW2 museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Only a small museum but well worth a visit. I found it to be one of the best WW2 museums I had visited. Some really interesting exhibits. Set out more like a street scene rather than a stuffy museum

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJSSESDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    92
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brillant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This museum is well worth the money, and is not that expensive to get into. It is full of amazing items and is worth a visit if you are into war memorilla :-) so this is a must to visit whilst being in llandudno.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This small museum took you back to the1940's and was well worth the admission fee. The exhibits were well laid out and gave you a realistic feel that you had gone back in time. It was good to see items that we were familiar to us in our childhood and a real nostalgic trip. If you have an hour to spare then this museum is a must. I hope you enjoy your experience as much as we did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Garry Sparrows shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Called in as the things to do leaflet claims this to be a must see....it wasnt wrong!
I watched the BBC series of "Goodnight sweetheart" and this place is so similar to the shop in the show, only better! Its a full on tour of WW2 and is full of memorabilia from wartime. This place is not just some ones business, its some ones full on hobby and interest and its great to have been to see it. Im sure some will not be interested, but if you have any interest in wartime England, go and see....its good value and well worth a look! I didnt find the time portal to 1941 but there was a blackout at the time so i might have just missed it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDRoss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited the Home front museum for the first time and must say it was an absolutely great place to visit. Filled with great artefacts, taped speeches, music, great sets of shops, chemist, police station etc. Fabulous war items and for a one man owned museum it is a credit to the owner. Well worth a visit, do not miss it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireScotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Front Museum also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Front Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing