We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Tudno Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sunnyside(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
420
118
47
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
118
47
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaalice suitewhirlpool bathmini barhomemade shortbreadalice in wonderlandbara brithsunday lunchlovely hoteloverlooking the bayevening mealfire escapesitting roomfour poster bedfirst classsmall hotelcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 612 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was the first time that I have been to this hotel as it is coming up to Christmas decided to take my mum and her friend for lunch. Well as you enter the hotel there is a lovely warm feel to it, the staff are so welcoming and nothing is to much trouble, we were having the Christmas lunch which was very good value for money three courses for £19.95 plus buzz fizz and coffee and mince pies, you just could not fault the food it was of high class, we all enjoyed it and we will be returning in the future. A lovely enjoyable lunch with lovely surroundings thank you to all the staff. EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suzy2011conwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Having never visited Llandudno before we decided to visit for a long weekend. We were then faced with the task of choosing a hotel, where do you start with so many along the front of Llandudno! After looking on here and various websites we settled on the St Tudno and we weren't disappointed!

From the moment we arrived we felt like it was home from home! We were greeted by a lovely smiley receptionist who immediately took our bags and produced a small permit so we could leave the car outside on the road.

After meeting the owner at reception we were taking to our room! Our room was a little on the small side but had a lovely view of the sea a lovely comfy bed and all we needed to set up camp for the next 2 nights!

After missing lunch we chose to sit in the bar and enjoy a delicious welsh afternoon tea. (We had seen an offer of £25 on there website) it was worth every penny! Beautifully presented sandwiches, cakes, scones! Defiantly one not to be missed!

After our afternoon tea we skipped dinner but made a reservation for the following evening.

Breakfast was anther delight with traditional table service rather than the awful buffet service you find in so many hotels!

After a lovely day we couldn't wait for dinner after been so impressed so far and we were not disappointed! Our evening meal really did blow our socks off starting with canapés in the bar. I chose the scallops to start which were perfectly cooked my wife had goats cheese. We then decides to have the chateaubriand absolutely delicious! I then found room to squeeze in lemon baked Alaska. All the dishes were beautifully presented and the dessert really was a work of art!!

I believe the owner has had the hotel for over 40 years what a fantastic achievement and something he should be very proud of!

We will defiantly return!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a review of the restaurant only. We have eaten here on 2 occasions with our friends; the first time from the Xmas menu and the second for a birthday celebration. The Xmas menu was reasonable and the food good and so we decided to go again. On the second visit, we chose from the very pricey A La Carte menu. We were very disappointed, as the portions of food were so small that my husband commented that "the sweet was bigger then the main course"! We thought nouvelle cuisine had disappeared long ago. We were given a complementary sorbet between courses which was laughable. It was in such a minute glass that a teaspoon would hardly fit into it. With a bill coming to £90 per couple - the most expensive meal we have ever eaten in Llandudno, we left still feeling hungry. Never again - very overpriced, and there are some fabulous restaurants in town (minutes away) who serve beautiful meals at a much lower cost. Oh, and its time the awful faded mural and tasteless flower arrangement in the dining room were changed. Not recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank millie36420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

A nice guest house or small family hotel but with the best will in the world not one justifying a rack rent of £80.00 per person per night even with the great service provided. The swimming pool does the job and does great things for your personal best time for 52 lengths.

Room Tip: Try asking nicely for an upgrade to a suite when the hotel is empty (we are so blessed with 20:20 hindsight).
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just had a fantastic weekend at St Tudno experiencing their gourmet food and wine night. The food is always superb but this night was off the scale. The evening started off with champagne and canapes and each course was accompanied by its own wine. Mr Bland was as always the perfect host and the staff worked tirelessly to ensure that the evening went off without a hitch. Even the fact that I have gluten intolerance was no problem and I was able to enjoy the same high standard of food as everybody else. A truely wonderful evening followed by an excellent restful weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller5613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews