We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PURE LUXURY.”
Review of St. Tudno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Tudno Hotel
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel...kind and courtious staff...fabulous food...we were made to feel very special and very spoilt !!! Our stay was sheer luxury...The hospitality was second to none...All rooms were beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. We loved the swimming pool, very warm and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and whirlpool bath was wonderful. Thank you very much for our most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 574 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

Just back from a half-term mini break with our 7 year-old at this lovely hotel. We choose hotels for the service rather than up to date decor and everything at the St Tudno was first-rate. Our little girl loved the indoor swimming pool in the hidden garden and I loved the finishing touches in the room such as Molton Brown toiletries, Earl Grey tea, cafetiere, bathrobes and gorgeous homemade shortbread. Although we only booked B&B the menu looked so nice we decided to have dinner there - the food was fantastic and the breakfasts were the best we've had. The owner, Mr Bland, is charming and all the staff follow his lead. I've never written a review before but really want this hotel to continue to do well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twoplusone2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Superb hotel, wonderful location, amazing food, professional friendly staff .
Since my first visit to the St Tudno(with my children) in 1986 this hotel has proved to be a real find.
I have seen many changes over the years but one thing remains - the hotel maintains its high standards. The staff are unfailingly pleasant and professional, the food is superb(even through chef changes) . I have stayed in a number of different rooms over the years and all ( even though some small) are beautifully decorated and each has its own charm.
We have just returned from spending a few days at the St Tudno and stayed in the Rhoda Junior Suite - a lovely room with magnificent view over the bay. We have stayed in many hotels in the UK and abroad . Given a choice, it would always be the St Tudno - thank you Mr Bland and your remarkable staff for yet another great and restful visit. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suejohn4945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We booked our room via Late Bookings.Com and sadly were disappointed with the room. It was No 21 (as the previous reviewer). The room was clean, but really is very small and not suitable for a couple. The issue with the bath/shower as decribed previously most certainly did apply to us, as it would to anyone on the tall side. However, as we only stayed for one night it was tolerable - though over priced at £85! Positively, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast excellent. We would return, but ensure we were not booke to Room 21 again!

Room Tip: Dont go for Room 21 unless single and short
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Probably our best anniversary weekend venue so far. So friendly,attentive staff and I mean everyone. Lovely room and lounge/bar but the food was excellent "to die for" and a fantastic wine list. Breakfast is equally as good and the great thing was we sat at the same table at every visit. It is also ideally situated at the end of the prom, near the pier but away from all the centre and big hotels. A fantastic Hotel that deseves all its awards, we will be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianhaggerston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

As many have said this hotel is old-fashioned in the best sense. Service is attentive but not intrusive. Food is excellent. Huge wine list - with a small but well-chosen selection of half bottles and by the glass - important for the single diner.

Again, as has been said, it's not cheap but good value for the money (except the minibar!).

I stayed two nights in Room 21 on the top floor. For £75 B&B as a single, this really is not out of line with elsewhere. OK the room is best described as compact, with the very comfortable double bed taking up most of the space. I guess an XL sized couple might find it difficult to move around. The single basket chair is only for the very slim! It's definitely best regarded as a place to sleep or watch telly in bed. One potential drawback is that the room is actually the fire escape for the top floor, so perhaps best not to sleep naked, just in case!

Some people might have problems with the shower, not the fastest flowing in the world. It's over-the-bath with quite a high stepover into the bath. The ceiling is sloping so a tall person (I'm not) would have to stand very close to the shower head to avoid banging the head.

The residents' sitting room is a great place to curl up by the window with a good book and maybe a pot of the excellent real tea. Or a cafetiere of hot coffee - where did they find these great stainless steel non-drip pourers?

The hotel is well situated at the end of the prom - great for an early morning level run to the paddling pool and back to work off some of these calories coming up at breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleronnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

what a joy to have a more than pleasant welcome on a windy day on Llandudno front, at the pier end away from the big hotels but on the prom. Lovely warm lounge with a live fire and seats with a bar. Fabulous welcoming staff who even took our case up for us (we went in the lift!) and opened the room - as well as telling us what available etc, like fresh milk in the fridge along with other bits. Full tea/coffee tray with lovely biscuits.
Lovely double room, with whirlpool bath/shower etc.
Breakfast in the spacious dining room with real fresh food. Yum - yum!!
Will be back ourselves in the new year for another break. Thank you everyone.

Tworods

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tworods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
961 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tudno Hotel

Address: 15 North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $91 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tudno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Tudno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tudno Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Tudno Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing