We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Palladium

The Palladium
Ranked #45 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This place is one of the best pubs in Llandudno by far the food is typical pub grub but very nice also very clean I have to say I have been in many wheather spoons and this comes in on my top 5 give it a go its fab

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lubylou_64088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    635
    370
    151
    161
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The best pub chain curry by far.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is one of the most pleasing transformations from theatre/picture house I've visited in a long time. Weatherspoons do transform properties sympathetically, retaining as much as they can.

The lighting is pleasing be it day or night. Table positioning not too crowded together and the food is good value. My favourite when visiting the Palladium is the welsh dragon curry. Popadoms are a little oily but a quick wipe with a napkin and they are fine. The wine by the bottle was a very nice villa Maria and at a reasonable price.
Children are permitted until 9pm but please, don't let them scream and shout, due to the kind of building, a child's paddy in the lower section of the pub plays havoc on the stress levels of the un suspecting. Parents may find them adorable but some of us don't want to put up with the tantrums.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Halifaxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Ordered drinks....real ale choice was excelent......food slow to arrive.......70 minute wait shame as this weatherspoons has got a lot going for it as the building is interesting

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love weatherspoons but this visit very poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

On the pluss side the building is amazing but on the down side the food on this visit was very poor and only came with aproxamly 10 chips i know you get what you pay for but ussualy weatherspoons do alot better my pannie also had so little ham on it and the toilets were a disgrace and when you inform staff they lool at you like you have two heads i will be avoiding this weatherspoons in future

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had early meal before we went to see Paul Carrack on 12 April 2014. Ordered steak and was cooked just as l liked it. Good value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zena252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palladium also viewed

Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing