We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely building that is all!!”
Review of The Palladium

The Palladium
Ranked #46 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely building that is all!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

As a family this used to be our favourite place to eat when we visit Llandudno it was always value for money and a pleasent atmosphere and loved that they kept the layout as a theatre, but the past year its been a let down tables have been dirty and dirty napkins around tables and no one about to clean them for next customers the food portions I always thought were very generous but they've cut down a lot it seams the prices have gone up and the portions have shrunk!!. We've had to send food back due to not being properly cooked and when you go and order at the bar you seam to wait ages to be served the staff look at you know you've been waiting a while and serve the person who's just come up next to you!! Rude!!, when finally someone took my order was told it would be 45 min wait well this was the last straw I basically told her to stick it and we left and I highly doubt we will return there is a cafe down the road that's excellent and the food fresh.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    686
    396
    166
    174
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Typical Wetherspoons, amazing surroundings...”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

As the title suggests the food and service is typical of most Wetherspoons up and down the country - fast, efficient, and excellent value for money. It's not fine dining but you know what you're getting and it's always consistent. The building itself however is really spectacular and makes visiting this particular branch of Wetherspoons a worthwhile experience as you can really enjoy the beautiful surroundings if nothing else.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iMacourey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nor the best”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We like Witherspoon chain, but unfortunately the nearest is the one we least like.

The building should be impressive, but it is spoilt by the low lighting. I suppose this helps hide the dirty tables and carpets.

Service is poor, my salad was placed under the warming up area for five minutes. I am a vegetarian and find the portion sizes tiny.

We go the extra few miles to the wether spoons at colwyn bay much much nicer

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr crewe
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dirty”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

food poor and decor dirty. Not a place to go to unless one is desperate. Generally this is a badly kept establishment

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stunning building to eat in.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We called in on New Years for a meal Tuesday night was steak night so I opted for the sirloin my husband a large mixed grill. The meals arrived quickly and were very good value for money and the chef certainly knows how to cook a steak medium rare. Good selection of drinks all in all a good meal with drinks and dessert without breaking the bank.
The inside ceiling and original features are superb well done Wetherspoons food for retaining this building so beautifully.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palladium also viewed

Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing