We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Cafe Culture

Cafe Culture
Ranked #144 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

the drinks came nice and quickly, the staff were really nice and polite and there was lots of seating. not many people were out on the high-street that day; because they were all in café culture!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    38
    35
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crap food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We found the cafe to be very expensive for what we were served. The cake was ok but the beef and onion sandwich was utterly tasteless and the milk was warm. The frazzled and nervous waiter forgot the milk for the tea and it seemed as though he didn't have a clue what he was doing. We won't come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hospitallegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not up to scratch”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice enough location if you like people watching, being quite central and in a busy street.

Cake and ice cream were not priced up and consequently I thought my bill was a little steep, the cashier could have charged me for anything and I wouldn't have known and they don't give you an itemised receipt.

My youngest daughter needed the toilet and as the eldest had been earlier and said it was a little dark I went with her. Wished we hadn't needed to go, disgusting doesn't even cover it. The state of the corridor was bad enough with empty crisp packets, napkins and other rubbish on the floor, but it got worse with the smell of urine as you walked along and up the stairs which smelt vile. The state of the toilets was pretty bad with toilet tissue and rubbish strewn around.

A deep clean required all round and a little more care and attention wouldn't go amiss on a daily basis.

Having read other reviews, it seems this problem is ongoing and clearly isn't one the owners are bothered about dealing with and improving for their customers - defo one to avoid!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester,Essex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cafe Culture.You CANNOT be serious!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This pathetic excuse for a café is about as far removed from authentic café culture as it gets.Seems to me they are cashing in on a prime location trying to be something they are not.Sadly,this does not equate to the poor quality of the food & lousy service.Or rather,lack of it.Food is mediocre & overpriced.Staff are indifferent.A total rip-off.This is Café Culture Llandudno style & puts Llandudno to shame.This is a sad excuse for a continental style pavement café that does not live up to its name.What kind of establishment charges customers upfront before they have even been served & having to order at the counter for the privelage.And don't be fobbed off by having to make a request to management for a refund if you are unhappy with your food.Demand it back & don't let them get away with it.Avoid like the plague.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexSkyraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A very nice venue”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice afternoon tea - good location - the service was very good and the cafe was very clean - nice atmosphere and spent a pleasant hour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John42Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Culture also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Cafe Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing