We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Greenery - Ty Bwyta - CLOSED

The Greenery - Ty Bwyta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely cafe, good food, good value, good service. Yes a bit dated but I'd rather have good food and good service than overpriced rubbish served by robots in a swanky bistro :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lcarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lytham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

A nice cafe in a great location good food good choice of Vegetarian meals and the scones are very good I always visit every time in Llandudno as I did live in the area and kind the old fashioned feel of the cafe

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benllech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Our must stop in Llandudno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We are regulars at this friendly family run Restaurant. Our visits are either coffee times or for a snack.
If in need of a refresher then pop in for a hot, or cold drink and you must try their giant scone.
There is a covered seating area on the pavement.
Please remember that we are biased towards the Greenery....enough said...join us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwilym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly staff but could use a little more space..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Absolutely love this cafe which is situated just off the main shopping street.. they have really good food at very fair prices. I occasionally visit with a friend or three and we all usually have the burger which is really filing. They also do home made cakes which look absolutely delicious, however I am yet to try them!

This cafe is a very popular place especially for families and the elderly but I think they could do with a little more space, the tables are very very close together and it can feel a little claustrophobic at times.. especially when it's busy in the summer and holidays..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Don't thinkthe decor is modern to say the least. But I have been here 3 times in the past few weeks and have always been pleased with the service and the meal. Prices are very reasonable. They have lovley cakes and huge scones. I don't drink anything but water with my meals and it was provided free. It is a licenced restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DEIANOSIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenery - Ty Bwyta also viewed

Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing