We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!!”

Mayfair Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayfair Guest House
Ranked #105 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Thanks again Andrew and Margaret for another great stay! Same friendly greeting. lovely clean bedroom and exellent breakfasts, my son said it is his favourite breakfast anywhere. hope to see you again soon. The Barton'.s

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hi All.

I have stayed at the Mayfair many times over the years. Always a good place to stay. The owners Margaret and Andrew are great hosts.

My favorite bedroom is #8 on the top floor. Fantastic.

I have it booked for Christmas this year.

Life is a barrel of fun.

Ken Andrew

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for a 3day break and Margaret and Andrew were great lovely breakfasts and help was at hand if you needed to know anything we will be back reviewed 30 may 2014 this guest house is higher than its 3 star rating and good value for the money

Room Tip: All rooms immaculately clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were treated by our Son and his wife , as a Christmas preasent to three days away in Wales, not told were we where staying in Llandudno ither than somewhere they had stayed before, we were warmly greeted by Andrew and Margaret Shard, who took us up to a pleasent double room, nicely furnished wwith flat sceeen tv, and all complimentary items you could name, a nice tea/ coffee tray and special biscuits, the best we have had anywhere. The full English breakfast was just that FULL no need for lunch, The visitors lounge was comfy with several daily papers, books, DVDS in case it rains, and a nice TV we didnt get much time to use it, but it was nice to have it in case you did. off street parking, close to the front, good food, what more could you want?and the big plus, in our case was that it was free. Our hosts were friendly with nothing to much trouble. I recommend it and advice you to try it in the near future. You need to contact them direct for booking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougie679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

visited mayfair guest for the first this year in august2013 with my husband and mother in law.for 2 nights. Andrew&Margaret were very welcoming hosts,the rooms were very clean comfortable and well stocked on a daily basic of tea,coffee,hot choc and biscuits,,even a sewing kit.well done! everything you would exspect in a highly priced hotel .Breakfast was cooked beautifully and of good quality,i would reccommend the mayfair quest house in llandudno to anyone visiting wales, many thanks to both Andrew&Margaret for a fantastic stay. mr&mrs chandler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our firts time at the Mayfair. The owners Andrew and Margarate were very warm welcoming kind and helpfull. The accomodation was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. WELL RECOMENDED.
A & S Shrewsbury

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arfon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our fourth time in LLandudno, but our first in The Mayfair, it was a truly fantastic experience. Andrew and Margaret made us feel very welcome, the standard of the hotel was acceptional and the food excellent. We will definately be booking again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#86 of 144 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#30 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Guest House

Property: Mayfair Guest House
Address: 11 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits you at the Mayfair Guest House. The relaxed and friendly atmosphere will ensure that your stay with us will be a happy and memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mayfair Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing