We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic getaway for Valentines Day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryn Arthur Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryn Arthur Guest House
Ranked #104 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic getaway for Valentines Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

By far the best place we have stayed in in the UK. Diane and David have spent a lot of time and given a lot of thought to the lay out, the decor and the furnishings, first class. The breakfast (The Great Orme Breakfast) was first class. Good quality food well cooked and well presented and the taste, fantastic. There was plenty of other selections and you could ask for any variation of what was on offer.
The house had a relaxed feeling to it and it was so peaceful. Being half way up the Orme the views were great both over Llandudno and out to sea. We even saw goats grazing on top of the wall on the road outside, fascinating. All in all a great couple of days that we will be repeating soon. We also found a great pub only a 5 minutes wall away The Kings Head, (you can see it from the window in the rooms) Great food, real ales and good service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior room. The view was fantastic from both windows. Would certainly stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveMattocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
36
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Myself and my partner stopped at Bryn Arthur September 2013 and found it to be very pleasant. We had the deluxe room with the free standing roll top bath which was a real treat. The owners were very welcoming and non intrusive and a nice touch was the sweet treats in the room upon arrival. The bedroom had lovely views of the sea and the town. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of tea and toast. There were a few things that would have made our stay there excellent as follows. The shower in the deluxe room really isn't a shower, its a very tight space especially for my partner who isn't big by any means, the water ran from boiling to freezing and wasn't powered so just got you wet rather than washed you, this was a real shame considering the size of the bathroom as we didnt want a bath every morning and night. It also mentions on the website a small fridge is provided in the room but there wasnt one. The heating throughout seemed to be on maximum the whole time which was lovely when you first arrive but a little uncomfortable the rest of the time but soon fixed by turning the radiators off. Decaffinated tea and coffee would have been nice in the room and at breakfast. Lastly, there is a massive flat screen TV in a lovely petite breakfast room which was on during breakfast which took over the whole breakfast experience in our opinion, there weren't any morning papers provided we were just sat facing the TV with the news constantly on, again im sure we could have asked for it to be turned off or down but with other guests there we felt this rude. All in all we had a lovely stay at Bryn and would reccomend to friends and family.

Room Tip: The deluxe room has lovely views but if you like a good shower this one probably isn't for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfiewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me and my girlfriend spent New Years eve in The Arthur Bryn Guest House. Great location, wonderful room and friendly owners.We loved being able to have a lovely breakfast in our room overlooking the bay. The roll top bath was fantastic. It is a little pricey but worth it. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed 1 night in this delightfully restored 19c detached gentlemans house.

Lovely mix of old & new & the odd quirky display.

Located above the town, a short steep climb: we had no trouble parking in the narrow lane next to the house.

We stayed in room 3. A lovely large room with great views over Llandudno & beyond. Bathroom was huge with shower & roll top both. Plenty of washing goodies. Room was quiet through the night.

Breakfast was excellent, with good choice from fresh fruit to the full 'The Great Orme!'

Owners very friendly & clearly enjoy being in the B&B business.

Really nice, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a one night stay at Bryn Arthur. Both David and Diane are lovely friendly people without being too intrusive. We stayed in the deluxe suite which was really nice. Tastefully decorated with a superb bathroom. The guest house is situated up the great orme which is quite steep to get to on foot but not too far up. The upside of this is that it has stunning views over Llandudno. One bit of advice is to have a rest half way up in the kings head pub or pay a few quid for a taxi.
Breakfast was plentiful and the full English was quick arriving and was cooked to perfection. You could have fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereals also. Great start to the day.
All in all a great little guest house ran by lovely people with superb views over Llandudno bay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpoolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Been staying at the beautiful hotel for 17 years but not visited for 16 years in which it's been turned into gorgeous boutique hotel. Splash out and stay in room no 3 [the one in the pic for a HUGE bathroom and lovely roll top bath, the views from the two front rooms still captivate me as they did when I was a child, just magical. Great bed and super squishy cant get out of bed duvets!
Breakfast was delightful with lots of fresh fruit great selection of cereal and hot English fry up.
Go up the great Orme for a blast of fresh air and go to dinner at the amazing Osborne house hotel on the sea front for a step back into sumptuous Georgian times for a great dinner. Fancy a fun hour, go on the 1950s bus tour round the Orme £6 each.

Room Tip: 1 or 3, for the magical views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyful02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a lovely place, David and Diane (owners) can't do enough to make your stay more enjoyable.Breakfast brilliant, the room and views fabulous.The small touches make all the difference, like coming back to your room and finding some cakes which had been left by the owners. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 150 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#58 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Arthur Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Arthur Guest House

Property: Bryn Arthur Guest House
Address: Bryn Arthur Tabor Hill, Llandudno LL30 2QW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are privileged to be situated about halfway up the Great Orme and enjoy some of the best views in town, extending from the sweeping North Shore and Promenade to the Conwy Estuary and Snowdonia beyond. Each of our non-smoking bedrooms have been individually styled with attention to detail, the majority of which have spectacular views. Careful consideration is given when planning our menus, reflected in the use of the freshest seasonal produce, prepared with imagination and flair. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Arthur Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing