We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilterns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chilterns
Ranked #15 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and myself have just spent 3 days at the Chiltern. Pat and Stuart are the most welcoming of people,Pat met us at the door and couldn't do enough for us offered to carry our case to our room calling us by our first names lovely people. Our room was immaculate and extremely well decorated to a very high standard you couldn't wish for anything else. We will definitely be going back. We have been to Llandudno many times and by far this was the best B&B we have stayed in. Finally the breakfast was excellent and well done to Pat and Stuart for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased yet humbled at the same time by your lovely comments regarding Pat and I, the high standards of your room and quality of your "excellent breakfast". We do work hard to ensure that your holiday is extra special so many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon on your return visit!
Best regards to you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
164
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have just spent the weekend at Chilterns and we had a really lovely stay. It is very tastefully decorated throughout. Everything was absolutely spotless and in immaculate condition. It was hard to believe somebody had actually stayed in the room before us as it looked brand new. The furnishings are of a very high standard and there is a very welcoming and homely atmosphere. The location is perfect for those looking to get the most out of a precious weekend break, everything is easily accessible and there is lots of information about the local area available. Pat and Stuart made sure that we knew how to get around and about, this is invaluable when you only have a short amount of time to enjoy. The breakfast was very good and of a high quality, perfect to set you up for a days sightseeing. All in all this was excellent value for money, especially as there was so much attention paid to quality and detail. We definitely intend on returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 and it was tastefully decorated, quiet and got plenty of daylight but I can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Many, many thanks for taking the time to write such a humbling review!
It's times like this when Pat and I say to each other, you know what, all our hard work is really paying off!! Pat and I love clean, we are both house proud too so we get a huge buzz when its noticed! We agree with you that our location is perfect, parking is normally no problem, yet all that Llandudno has to offer is just around the corner!
Thanks again, take care and see you soon
Stu & Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Absolutely the best place I've stayed in for a while and I travel a lot . Perfect in every way ie 100% on friendly comfy spotless food , pat and Stuart most friendly people you could meet and I notice they knew and used everybody's name which made us feel like part of the family :) , anyone going to Llandudno stay here I promised you will be more than impressed , would stay again no problem and 100% recommend . Top marks in fact 11/10 from us

Room Tip: We stayed top floor and yes there's a few stairs to the top but the room was worth the climb spo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Wow! That was a great review guys thank you so much! We do like to look after our guests like we would our friends so we are really pleased that you "felt like part of the family" .....big hug next time we meet!! Thanks again, Have fun and hopefully we will see you soon, Stu & Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a lovely place, Pat and Stuart great hosts, extremely attentive to your needs and couldn't do enough for you. Also the personal touch calling you by your first names :) well done Pat on remembering all our different names. The room as all the B&B was spotless and well equipped. A great location to access all the attractions that you will be set up for the day to visit after the super breakfast made by Stuart. Will definitely be back and recommend to all my friends and Family. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBobWxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for a taking the time to put on such a lovely review. Pat and I are chuffed that we looked after you well as we try to do with all our guests, "enter as strangers leave as friends" is one of our mantras, and we mean it! As you point out our location is great and we agree with you, pubs, bars and restaurants are minutes away. We also have private parking and we get the sun most of the day too....happy days! Thank you once again, looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We only stayed for 1 night but were made extremely welcome when we arrived early to park our car before heading off to a pub to watch the Burnley V Leicester!! The results of our short stay far out reached the Burnley result!! Pat and Stewart were lovely hosts and their B & B was very tastefully decorated with lots of Stewarts wildlife paintings on the walls. Extremely clean and well appointed. Super breakfast-highly recommended and would certainly make a return visit. Thank you muchly!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslancashire503927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Pat and I are pleased you enjoyed both your stay and our hospitality! Our private car park pays dividends for our guests visiting this busy town, especially in high season so no problem getting you settled in early. We are so pleased you liked your "Super breakfast", have to admit we receive lots of praise in that department as we use the finest fresh ingredients it really pays off! Thanks again hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the Chilterns for 2 nights last week. Pat and Stewart made us feel very welcome. Their rooms are second to non, very comfortable, tastefully decorated and I would not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to everyone. It is the little touches like the choc/orange cookie biscuits in the rooms that makes this guesthouse very special. Thank you Pat and Stuart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tilly1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
What a lovely review! We work hard trying to ensure that all the rooms are modern, comfy, bright and fresh for our guests so really pleased the effort we put in is appreciated. As you say we do have lots of small touches, mainly things we would like whenever we stay over but don't always get, like the delicious cookies and the bottled Welsh waters etc. Thank you very much for recommending us, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were caught up in some rather bizarre circumstances, thanks to an unfortunate incident at another guest house, we were 're-housed' here, and the owners Stuart & Pat moved heaven and earth to give us a very enjoyable stay, and we are very grateful for this, given the sudden and unexpected situation.

The rooms are very comfortable, with good amenities, a very comfortable bed, a comfortable sized room, and even an ipod dock, which is useful! The breakfast was very nice, we don't eat cooked breakfasts, but we were very happy with the cereal, and yoghurt, and the choice of things to eat. (I heard someone compliment the breakfast (cooked), so you can take their word for it, if you like eating cooked breakfasts)

Stuart and Pat were very friendly hosts and this place definitely has a community spirit vibe, and it's all really positive.. I would recommend people stay at the Chilterns guest house, as it's comfortable, friendly, and in a great easy location to reach the shops, the beach and the great orme.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenprudence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! Very pleased that you felt that we looked after you well.
We wish you both a very happy and enjoyable holiday next time you are in Llandudno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#11 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilterns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilterns

Property: Chilterns
Address: 19 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chilterns 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilterns Guest House is run by wildlife artist Stuart and his wife Pat. Tastefully refurbished to provide modern comforts it has 4 en-suite double rooms with king size beds, a twin en-suite room and a single room with private facilities. All have high quality bedding, branded LCD TVs with DVD player, Ipod Docking alarm clocks, (DVD & Book library available), hairdryers, corkscrew/ bottle opener/ glassware, individual complimentary toiletries, tissues and a well stocked beverage tray with biscuits and free bottled Welsh mineral water. We use Fairtrade products whenever possible. Free Wi-Fi available in all rooms. Breakfast is normally served from 8:15-9.00 am in the light, airy and contemporary ground floor dining room (earlier breakfasts available on request). Vegetarian and other dietary requests are catered for. Chilterns is close to Llandudno's many attractions, only 5 minutes to the promenade and even nearer to the restaurants, bars and shopping areas of Llandudno, yet is located in a wide, quiet avenue. We have private parking for up to 5 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chilterns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilterns Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing