We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb break”
Review of Chilterns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chilterns
Ranked #18 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed there recently and we will definately return, Stuart and Pat provide an excellent service for which we were really grateful. From the minute we arrived on our short break until we left their attention to detail was excellent, the room was spotless and replenished with coffee etc... daily however, if you wanted more you only had to ask. Breakfast was freindly and personal , the quality and choice would easily beat some 4* hotels we have stayed in.
The location was spot on and Stuart and Pat were very knowledgeable of where to eat and local decent pubs.Thank you both for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 239 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is probably the best b&b we have ever stayed in,You feel at home from the minute you ring the door bell.Pat and Stewart are always there to help giving information about the area.Five star breakfast served in spotless suroundings,We hope to come back at sometime in the future .Thankyou both for a lovely weekend one we will both remember for a long time good luck for everything you do in the future

Room Tip: they are all good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DEZNORTHAMPTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My mum and i stayed in a twin room for two nights, about a fortnight ago. It's a great location - easy to walk to either the Promenade or the quieter West Bay. Our room was exceptionally clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. Free wifi - although i could only access this in the breakfast area, not in our room (we were on the top floor though, i'd assume that some of the lower floors wouldn't have this issue) Pat and Stu were fantastic hosts, they were very knowledgable of the local area and couldn't do enough for us - they even lent us a book to go on a local walk. It's evident that Pat and Stu have put a lot of hard work into their B&B and it's definitely paying off, i highly recommend Chilterns.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kate-glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I would recommend this establishment to anyone, very clean warm and friendly, we have returned more than once already.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed on the 26th of May for 2 nights, Arrived in the evening to a very welcoming Pat and Stu. Showed us to our room which was a lovely deluxe room...Kingsize bed, very clean, modern and comfortable. It has everything you would want in the room from a little flatscreen down to a bottke opener...Breakfast was beautiful..Really enjoyed our stay. Hope to stay again. dd Liz

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannydeeluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed in April.

Rooms - spotless, so clean.

Location - excellent with parking. 5mins to promenade, pubs & shops.

BEST BREAKFAST I'VE HAD IN ANY HOTEL ANYWHERE!!!!!!

Thanks

Paul Murray

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muzz1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

On arriving at the hotel, a friendly welcome was given and we were shown to our room. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a nice T.V. The breakfast was of outstanding quality and thoroughly enjoyed. We originally booked for 2 nights and stayed an extra night!!!. You cannot go wrong if you stay here, for price and quality. A very big thankyou to the lovely hosts Pat and Stu.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#8 of 146 in Llandudno
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#16 of 146 in Llandudno
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilterns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilterns

Address: 19 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $87 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chilterns 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilterns Guest House is run by wildlife artist Stuart and his wife Pat. Tastefully refurbished to provide modern comforts it has 4 en-suite double rooms with king size beds, a twin en-suite room and a single room with private facilities. All have high quality bedding, branded LCD TVs with DVD player, Ipod Docking alarm clocks, (DVD & Book library available), hairdryers, corkscrew/ bottle opener/ glassware, individual complimentary toiletries, tissues and a well stocked beverage tray with biscuits and free bottled Welsh mineral water. We use Fairtrade products whenever possible. Free Wi-Fi available in all rooms. Breakfast is normally served from 8:15-9.00 am in the light, airy and contemporary ground floor dining room (earlier breakfasts available on request). Vegetarian and other dietary requests are catered for. Chilterns is close to Llandudno's many attractions, only 5 minutes to the promenade and even nearer to the restaurants, bars and shopping areas of Llandudno, yet is located in a wide, quiet avenue. We have private parking for up to 5 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chilterns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilterns Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing